Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/29/2023 22:51:06

Sponsor 743
August 2
Jamestown Speedway,
Jamestown, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,100
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 4, 4:53 pm)
Seng picks up NLRA win at Jamestown
  1. Brad Seng
  2. Jeremy Keller
  3. Shane Edginton
  4. Dustin Strand
  5. Zach Naastad
  6. Cody Skytland
  7. Mike Balcaen
  8. Kevin Robertson
  9. Cole Schill
  10. Norm Olson
  11. Greg Meyer
  12. Casey Meyer
  13. Steve Anderson
  14. Shawn Meyer
  15. Howie Schill
  16. Thomas Weisgram
  17. Steffen Snare
  18. Dusty Peterson
  19. Josh Skorczewski
  20. Pat Weisgram
  21. Allen Kent
  22. Bill Mooney
  23. Tyson Turnbull
presented by
Cody Papke
Brad Seng picked up a $1,110 NLRA victory at Jamestown.
What won the race: Third-starting Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., outran sixth-place starter Jeremy Keller of Mandan, N.D., for a $1,110 NLRA victory, his fifth series victory of the 2014 season. He's the first driver to win five NLRA features in a single season since the late John Seitz won seven in 2004.
Key notes: Seng is a single victory away from tying John Seitz on the all-time series victories list at 26. ... The series made its 19th appearance on the quarter-mile oval at the Stutsman County Fairgrounds. ... Jamestown hosts Late Models once more this season Sept. 19-20 for the season-ending Stock Car Stampede.
On the move: Dustin Strand rallied from his 23rd starting spot to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Seng's MB Customs car is sponsored by Anderson Bros. Body Shop, Broken Drum, Mars Race Cars, MV Collette Farms, NESTLE, RDO Truck Center, S&S Transport and Valley Oral and Facial Surgery.
Points chase: Brad Seng extended his points lead. He's got 998 points to lead Mike Balcaen (898) and Dustin Strand (778).
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Zach Naastad
Heat race winners: Zach Naastad, Brad Seng, Shane Edginton
Next series race: August 15, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,250
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information