Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 04:37:35

Sponsor 743
July 19
Outagamie Speedway,
Seymour, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour - $1,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 20, 5:41 pm)
Anvelink clicks off third Dirt Kings win of '19
  1. Nick Anvelink
  2. Brett Swedberg
  3. Troy Springborn
  4. Ron Berna
  5. Justin Reed
  6. Joel Bennett
  7. Taylor Scheffler
  8. Joe Reuter
  9. Justin Ritchie
  10. Tim Buhler
  11. Mark Rose
  12. Derek Janke
  13. Kyle Raddant
  14. Chris Engels
  15. Ron Stroika
  16. Tom Naeyaert
  17. Lukas Postl
  18. Turk Letizia
  19. Joe Bongiorno
  20. Paul Parker
  21. Brad Mueller
  22. Zack Kessler
  23. Mitch McGrath
  24. Justin Schmidt
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Nick Anvelink advanced six positions for his Outagamie victory.
What won the race: Winningest DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour driver Nick Anvelink of Navarino, Wis., scored his second victory of the season at Outagamie Speedway and third in six series starts overall. The seventh-starting Anvelink took the lead from Justin Reed on a restart with 10 laps remaining and earned $1,500, taking the checkers barely ahead of a charging Brett Swedberg as the frontrunners made contact on the 30th and final lap.
Key notes: Anvelink has 12 career Dirt Kings victories; only Mitch McGrath (four victories) has more than one. ... Brett Swedberg got his second runner-up finish of the season. ... Zack Kessler drew a caution with 10 laps remaining when he stopped in turn two. ... Brad Mueller was running fifth on the ensuing restart but he brushed the wall on the frontstretch to draw another yellow; he retired in 21st. ... Pole-starting Taylor Scheffler slipped back to finish seventh. ... The series is slated to return to Outagamie on Aug. 16 for another $1,500-to-win program.
On the move: Ron Berna of Shawano, Wis., started 216th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Anvelink's No. 15 is sponsored by Seubert Calf Ranches, Unique Health Care Products, Dan Nolan Livestock, Fastenal, DTR Concrete, Gehm's Club Bar & Grill, CureJM.org and Frank Wallace Flooring.
Points chase: Entering the event, Brett Swedberg of Shawano, Wis., (222 points) led Anvelink (212), Justin Ritchie (192), Ron Berna (180), Justin Reed (180) and Troy Springborn (180).
Current weather: Mostly Cloudy with Nearby Thunderstorms, 70°F
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Taylor Scheffler
Heat race winners: Justin Reed, Troy Springborn, Taylor Scheffler
Next series race: July 29, Plymouth Dirt Track (Plymouth, WI) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Scheffler, Reed
Row 2: Springborn, Swedberg
Row 3: Letizia, McGrath
Row 4: Anvelink, Schmidt
Row 5: Bennett, Mueller
Row 6: Reuter, Buhler
Row 7: Raddant, Rose
Row 8: Ritchie, Berna
Row 9: Engels, Parker
Row 10: Naeyaert, Stroika
Row 11: Janke, Kessler
Row 12: Bongiornio, Postl

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information