Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/25/2023 18:16:50

Sponsor 743
July 19
Clinton County Speedway,
Mill Hall, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series, track and team reports (last updated July 23, 5:24 pm)
Ferree's flat reopens door for Bernheisel at CCMS
  1. Bryan Bernheisel
  2. Coleby Frye
  3. Dylan Yoder
  4. Jim Yoder
  5. Matt Cochran
  6. Mike Wonderling Jr.
  7. Devin Hart
  8. Mike Smith
  9. Dave Brouse Jr.
  10. Andrew Wylie
  11. Jason Dobson
  12. Tom Decker Jr.
  13. Alex Ferree
  14. Tom Decker III
  15. Luke Hoffner
  16. Max Blair
  17. Andrew Yoder
presented by
Barry Lenhart
Bryan Bernheisel takes the checkers for his first ULMS victory.
What won the race: Going back out front after Alex Ferree had a flat tire with five laps remaining, pole-starting Bryan Bernheisel of Jonestown, Pa., won Friday at Clinton County Motor Speedway for his first career Zimmer's United Late Model Series victory. The fast-qualifier earned $3,000 and beat Coleby Frye to the checkers by 1.135 seconds.
Quotable: “That was a tough deal for Ferree, but we were there to capitalize, when he had his flat tire late in the race," Bernheisel said. "Last week dad won at Selinsgrove, and now I picked up a win. I feel like our cars are getting better and better every time that we hit the track."
Key notes: Bernheisel led the first nine laps and the last five of the 30-lapper. ... Bryan's first victory followed his father (and chassis builder) Jim's first victory seven days earlier in Selinsgrove, Pa. ... The younger Bernheisel notched his first feature victory since July 14, 2018, at Selinsgrove. ... Alex Ferree, who last on the lead lap in 13th after changing his lap-25 flat tire, led laps 10-24. ... Series points leader Max Blair retired on the 10th lap after losing his brakes. ... Bryce Davis and Kevin Probst scratched from the main event.
Winner's sponsors: Bernheisel's Lazer Chassis is sponsored by Bernheisel Race Components, One Potato Two Potato, Russ Gibble Roofing & Siding, Pioneer Pole Buildings, Dieffenbach's Kettle Chips, Total Machine, Precision Powder Coating, Kettle Cooked Uglies and Focus Shock Technologies.
Points chase: Entering the event, Max Blair (280 points) of Centerville, Pa., led Mike Wonderling Jr. (190), Jason Dobson (143), David Scott (108) and Alex Ferree (102).
Current weather: Partly Cloudy, 72°F
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Bryan Bernheisel
Time: 13.620 seconds
Polesitter: Bryan Bernheisel
Heat race winners: Bryan Bernheisel, Alex Ferree, Coleby Frye
Next series race: August 2, Thunder Mountain Speedway (Knox Dale, PA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information