Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 03:50:49

Sponsor 743
July 19
Texarkana 67 Speedway,
Texarkana, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 20, 5:41 pm)
Jackson nets $2,500 with another Texarkana win
  1. Tony Jackson Jr.
  2. Kyle Beard
  3. Brian Rickman
  4. Hunter Rasdon
  5. Morgan Bagley
  6. B.J. Robinson
  7. Brett Frazier
  8. Timothy Culp
  9. Scott Crigler
  10. Robert Baker
  11. Mason Oberkramer
  12. Payton Looney
  13. Charlie Cole
  14. Rick Duke
  15. Seth Reed
  16. Chad Mallett
  17. Jimmy Miller
  18. Lynn Beach
  19. Brad Couch
  20. Jon Mitchell
  21. Chris Reed
presented by
Woody Hampton/woodyhamptonphotos.com
Tony Jackson Jr. picks up a $2,500 paycheck in Texarkana, Ark.
What won the race: Series points leader Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., scored his tour-leading third Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory of the second and second at Texarkana 67 Speedway with Friday's $2,500 victory. The polesitting Jackson took the checkers 1.915 seconds ahead of sixth-starting Kyle Beard.
Key notes: Jackson has nine career series victories. ... He survived a scrape in heat race action with Jon Mitchell that nearly sent his No. 56 into a rollover wreck. ... Brett Frazier held the second spot for the first 12 laps before fading to finish seventh. ... The Comp Cams Super Dirt Series made its second and final stop at Texarkana 67 Speedway on the 2019 season. ... The event marked the first in a Comp Cams weekend doubleheader, with the series moving to Boothill Speedway on Saturday.
On the move: Morgan Bagley of Longview, Texas, started 17th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Jackson’s Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine and sponsored by Willard Quarries, Hassett Truck Body Repair, Carget Motors, Merrill Self Storage, Merrill Bonding, Champion Oil, Wick’s Truck Trailers, Levi Storage, Becky Burk Realtor and Burger Fusion.
Points chase: Jackson (1,184 points) entered the event leading Comp Cams points over B.J. Robinson (1,040) and Hunter Rasdon (1,029).
Current weather: Clear, 79°F
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Tony Jackson Jr.
Heat race winners: Tony Jackson Jr., Brett Frazier, Hunter Rasdon
Next series race: July 20, Boothill Speedway (Greenwood, LA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Jackson, Frazier
Row 2: Rasdon, B. Rickman
Row 3: Crigler, Beard
Row 4: Looney, Cole
Row 5: Culp, Mitchell
Row 6: Baker, Robinson
Row 7: Duke, Oberkramer
Row 8: Mallet, Beach
Row 9: Bagley, Couch
Row 10: S. Reed, C. Reed
Row 11: Miller

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information