Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 03:59:52

Sponsor 743
August 1
Diamond Park Speedway,
Nashville, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 2, 1:12 am)
Mitchell picks up $2,000 Comp Cams victory
  1. Jon Mitchell
  2. Jack Sullivan
  3. Kyle Beard
  4. Brandon Smith
  5. Austin Rettig
  6. Clay Fisher
  7. Tommy Surrett
  8. Raymond Nichols
  9. Chandler Petty
  10. Ronny Adams
  11. Shannon Scott
  12. Cody Kierre
  13. Neil Kemp
  14. Rick Hearnsberger
  15. Stacy Taylor
  16. Keith Craft
  17. David Payne
  18. Casey Findley
  19. Allen Murray
  20. Joseph Long
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, charged to the lead at the drop of the green flag, besting Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., for a $2,000 Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory.
Key notes: Mitchell, the current P&W Sales Southern United Professional Racing tour points leader, won his seventh race of the season. ... The Comp Cams event was a rare Friday night special for the Saturday-night track, which doesn't host a weekly Late Model division. ... Friday's race was the lone Comp Cams Super Dirt Series event at Diamond Park this season and fourth in series history.
On the move: Austing Rettig of Sikeston, Mo., advanced from the 10th starting spot to finish fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell's No. 5 MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by a KHP Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Base Racing Fuel, Bubba Green Towing, FK Rod Ends, HealthCare Express, Integra Racing Shocks, J&J Motorsports, Kenneth's High Performance, Keyser Mfg., Kustom Graphics, Lawson Farms, R2C, Schaeffer's Racing Oil, Team 5 Enterprises and W&W Timber.
Points chase: Entering Friday's event, reigning series champion Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., had 1,383 points to lead Clay Fisher (-48) and Tommy Surrett (-50) in the title chase.
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Jon Mitchell
Heat race winners: Jack Sullivan, Jon Mitchell, Brandon Smith
Consolation race winners: Allen Murray
Provisional starters: Shannon  Scott, David Payne
Next series race: August 2, I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, AR) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information