Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/27/2024 23:38:28

Sponsor 743
August 1
Gallatin Speedway,
Belgrade, MT
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 2, 2:05 am)
Becker rallies from eighth for Gallatin triumph
  1. Chad Becker
  2. John Kaanta
  3. Jake Redetzke
  4. Ricky Weiss
  5. David McDonald
  6. Kelly Hample
  7. Dan Henrikson
  8. Mindy McCord
  9. Mike Stadel
  10. Terry Carter
  11. Jeremy Meirhofer
  12. Chris Dunn
  13. Brad Kerrison
  14. Rock Degele
  15. Ted Hample
  16. Mark Fowler
  17. J.D. Olsen
  18. Curtis Fortowsky
  19. Shad Jensen
  20. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  21. Dave Smith
presented by
What won the race: Rallying from the eighth starting position, Chad Becker of Aberdeen, S.D., became the eighth different winner in nine Blaine Brothers Challenge Series events, earning $3,000 for his efforts. John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., scored a runner-up finish with the tour for the second straight evening.
Key notes: Becker collected his first career series victory. ... Series points leader Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, started and finished fourth after winning Thursday's BBCS stop at Electric City Speedway in Great Falls, Mt. ... Defending track champion Kelly Hample of Billings, Mt., improved six positions to finish sixth. ... Jeremy Meirhofer faded from the pole for the second consecutive night. ... Gallatin hosted the sixth event on the tour's seven-race western swing; Billings (Mt.) Motorsports Park hosts the finale on Saturday.
On the move: The winning Becker started eighth; Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., rallied from 11th to finish third.
Points chase: Through Aug. 1, Weiss has 424 points to lead Kaanta (418) and Redetzke (409). Only four races remain on the 2014 circuit.
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Jeremy Meirhofer
Heat race winners: Dan Henrikson, Jeremy Meirhofer, John Kaanta
Next series race: August 18, Cedar Lake Speedway (New Richmond, WI) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information