Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 02:45:36

Sponsor 743
July 7
Eriez Speedway,
Hammett, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Dick Litz Memorial) - $2,900
Information provided by: Series, team and DirtonDirt.com reports (last updated July 8, 2:41 pm)
Blair races to victory in Dick Litz Memorial
Dick Litz Memorial
  1. Max Blair
  2. Mike Knight
  3. David Scott
  4. Chad Wright
  5. Alex Ferree
  6. Dave Hess Jr.
  7. Breyton Santee
  8. Darrell Bossard
  9. Mike Pegher Jr.
  10. Mike Maresca
  11. Wendell Pinckney
  12. Chris Hackett
  13. Jason Dobson
  14. Kyle Bedell
  15. Easton Hedman
  16. Mike Wonderling Jr.
  17. Mike Smith
  18. Colton Flinner
  19. John Lobb
  20. Doug Eck
  21. Jared Miley
  22. Matt Urban
  23. Jake Finnerty
  24. Bump Hedman
presented by
What won the race: Home-track racer and reigning series champ Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., led all the way in Sunday's Dick Litz Memorial at Eriez Speedway for his third Zimmer's United Late Model Series victory of the season. He earned $2,900.
Key notes: Blair won his series-leading 22nd career ULMS feature. ... Runner-up Mike Knight got the second spot after a restart near halfway. ... Mike Maresca started outside the front row and ran second early, but got briefly sideways out of turn four on the third lap and fell back; he spun in turn three later to draw a caution. ... In the first heat, Steve Kania's car violently rolled at the top of the backstretch after contact with Wyatt Scott. Kania was OK but officials sent Scott off the track and not allowed to compete in the B-main. ... The event was originally scheduled as the sixth night of the tour’s Speedweeks, a six-race miniseries contested from June 30 to July 7, but rain spoiled four of six events. ... Blair also won the Crate Late Model feature at Eriez.
On the move: Chad Wright of Springboro, Pa., started 12th and finished fourth; Breyton Santee of North Kingsville, Ohio, started 20th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Blair’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clement’s Racing Engine and is sponsored by Specialty Products, Previty’s Auto Wrecking, Moody & Son Welding, Murphy’s Logging, C&J Dairy, Upstate Auto Group, Sons of the American Legion Post 1460, Niemeyer’s Garage, Plyler Entry Systems and MWB Graphics.
Points chase: Through June 15, Max Blair (208 points) of Centerville, Pa., led Mike Wonderling Jr. (138), Jason Dobson (100), Rick Eckert (95) and Jason Covert (93).
Current weather: Sunny, 74°F
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: David Scott
Time: 15.267 seconds
Polesitter: Max Blair
Heat race winners: David Scott, Mike Pegher Jr., Colton Flinner, Alex Ferree
Consolation race winners: Wendell Pinckney
Provisional starters: Jason Dobson, Easton Hedman
Next series race: July 19, Clinton County Motor Speedway (Mill Hall, PA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information