Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/25/2023 17:59:55

Sponsor 743
July 6
Tri-County Speedway,
Pollard, AL
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 10, 1:14 am)
Thrash tops Rickmans for Tri-County win
  1. Chad Thrash
  2. Rick Rickman
  3. Brian Rickman
  4. Michael Arnold
  5. Terry Wilson
  6. Shelby Sheedy
  7. Brett White
  8. Shannon Martin
  9. Isaiah Day
  10. Kevin Maher
  11. Cody Smith
  12. Doug Sanchagrin
presented by
What won the race: Chad Thrash of Meridian, Miss., cashed a $3,000 paycheck for winning Saturday night's Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series feature at Tri-County Speedway. He outran brothers Rick and Brian Rickman, both of Columbus, Miss., to emerge victorious in the event.
Key notes: Thrash, who is chasing his third straight MSCCS championship, registered his second consecutive and third series victory of the season. ... Thrash's 16th career MSCCS triumph moved him into a tie with Mike Boland for fifth on the tour's all-time win list.
Winner's sponsors: Thrash's Rocket Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Miller Lite, Structural Steel Services, TomKat of Chunky, Integra Racing Shocks, Thrash Pest Control, Velocita Racewear, Hoosier Racing Tire, Hooker Harnesses, GW Performance, Fivestar Racing Bodies, X-treme Graphics by J-Rod and B-Line Fabrication.
Points chase: Thrash (895 points) entered Rick Rickman (865), Doug Sanchagrin (715), Hunter Lewis (700) and Shelby Sheedy (675).
Current weather: Clear, 81°F
Car count: 13
Fast qualifier: Rick Rickman
Time: 13.08 seconds
Polesitter: Rick Rickman
Dash winner: Rick Rickman
Consolation race winners: Shelby Sheedy
Next series race: July 20, Jackson Motor Speedway (Byram, MS) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: R. Rickman, Thrash
Row 2: B. Rickman, Arnold
Row 3: Wilson, Smith
Row 4: White, Sanchagrin
Row 5: Sheedy, Maher
Row 6: Day, Martin

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information