Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 03:05:05

Sponsor 743
July 6
Old No. 1 Speedway,
Harrisburg, AR
Sanction: All Star Racing Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 14, 5:03 pm)
Late pass lifts Cooper to win at Old No. 1
  1. Matt Cooper
  2. Ashley Newman
  3. Nathan Brown
  4. Jamie Elam
  5. Kyle Beard
  6. Ronnie Cooper
  7. Jimmy Halford
  8. Josh Ray
  9. Henry Gustavus
  10. Jeff Wells Jr.
  11. Lynn Irwin
  12. Ronnie Holt
  13. J.C. Waller
  14. Joseph Shurtz
  15. Shane Stephens
  16. Justin Glover
  17. Gary Lindsey
  18. Brandon Poppenheimer
  19. Lane Carr
  20. Gary Needham
  21. Carl Thomas Jr.
  22. Christopher Showah
presented by
What won the race: Matt Cooper of McKenzie, Tenn., passed polesitter and race-long leader Ashley Newman with four laps remaining and went on to win Saturday’s All Star Racing Series feature at Old No. 1 Speedway. Newman finished second.
Key notes: Cooper earned $2,000 for his series-best fourth victory of the season; he also won at Old No. 1 in April. ... Third-place finisher Nathan Brown finished third after changing engines in his car between the Friday and Saturday events. ... Officials said that all drivers were cleared after post-race tech, but the series took the option of confiscating Cooper’s Crate engine. It was removed by tech official Tommy Ray and Cooper MotorSports and placed in a secured trailer for transport to WRE Engines, where it will undergo a complete inspection; the winner's payout is held pending the outcome. ... The All Star Racing Series headed home to Arkansas for the third of four visits to Old No. 1 Speedway this season. … The series was back in action following a five-week hiatus.
Winner's sponsors: Cooper drives a Rocket Chassis with sponsorship from Wilson Heating & Air and Ronnie Cooper Trucking & Dirtwork, Argo Plumbing and 45 Race Shop.
Points chase: After Old No. 1, Ashley Newman (1,360 points) of Ripley, Tenn., leads Henry Gustavus (1,150), Josh Ray (1,115), Matt Cooper (1,065) and Lynn Erwin (935).
Current weather: Mostly Clear, 85°F
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Ashley Newman
Next series race: July 26, Columbus Speedway (Columbus, MS) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information