Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/17/2024 20:27:16

Sponsor 743
July 6
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: American Crate All-Star Series (Independence Day Shootout) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 8, 7:29 am)
Lowe dominant in second All-Star victory
Independence Day Shootout
  1. Jesse Lowe
  2. John Ownbey
  3. Trevor Sise
  4. Jensen Ford
  5. Zach Sise
  6. Aaron Guinn
  7. Eli Beets
  8. Anthony White
  9. Devin Stuart
  10. Tyler Arrington
  11. Ross White
  12. Michael Smith
  13. Andy Ogle
  14. Bradley Lewelling
  15. Jordan Yawn
  16. Chris Chandler
  17. Chase Walls
  18. Logan Roberson
  19. Austin Langley
  20. Heath Hindman
  21. Austin Aldridge
  22. Rusty Ballenger
  23. Clay Coghlan
presented by
Tara Chavez/peepingdragonphotography.com
Jesse Lowe (5J) goes by Bradley Lewelling (10B) en route to victory.
What won the race: Grabbing the lead on the opening lap from his outside front row starting spot, Jesse Lowe of Crossville, Tenn., led flag-to-flag to win Saturday’s American Crate All-Star Series-sanctioned Independence Day Shootout at 411 Motor Speedway. Lowe finished 4.354 seconds ahead of fourth-starting John Ownbey in winning $3,000.
Key notes: Lowe earned his second straight victory on the first-year series. … He won June 14 at Tri-County Racetrack in Brasstown, N.C. … Sixteen drivers finished the race with 11 completing 40 laps. … Ownbey came out ahead of Trevor Sise in a tight battle for the runner-up spot. … Polesitter Jensen Ford of Piney Flats, Tenn., winner of the tour’s season-opener, finished fourth. … Series points leader Tyler Arrington improved four spots to finish 10th.
On the move: Eli Beets started 16th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Lowe drives a CVR Race Car with sponsorship from Bennett Heating & Cooling, Workout Anytime, Gondola Pizza & Steakhouse and Baisley’s Body Shop.
Points chase: Before 411, Tyler Arrington (252) of Lebanon, Va., led Aaron Guinn (240), Eli Beets (234), Andy Ogle (203) and Greg Martin (195).
Current weather: Clear, 81°F
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Jensen Ford
Time: 15.375 seconds
Dash winner: Jensen Ford
Heat race winners: Andy Ogle, Rusty Ballenger, Ross White
Consolation race winners: Chase Walls
Next series race: July 13, Volunteer Speedway (Bulls Gap, TN) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ford, Lowe
Row 2: T. Sise, Ownbey
Row 3: Z. Sise, Guinn
Row 4: Ogle, Ballenger 
Row 5: R. White, Hindman
Row 6: Roberson, Coghlan
Row 7: Wilson, Arrington
Row 8: Aldridge, Beets
Row 9: Feider, Lewelling
Row 10: Walls, Stuart
Row 11: A. White, Smith

Sponsor 1272
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information