Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/25/2023 18:38:31

Sponsor 743
July 5
Mississippi Thunder Speedway,
Fountain City, WI
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (River City Rumble) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 6, 5:50 am)
Diemel collects $3,000 WISSOTA triumph
River City Rumble
  1. A.J. Diemel
  2. John Kaanta
  3. Jimmy Mars
  4. Darrell Nelson
  5. Jesse Glenz
  6. Jake Redetzke
  7. Rick Hanestad
  8. Jake Timm
  9. Pat Doar
  10. Chad Mahder
  11. Jeffrey Massingill
  12. James Giossi
  13. Steve Laursen
  14. Greg Nippoldt
  15. Buddy Hanestad
  16. Dustin Sorenson
  17. Jim Carlson
  18. Lance Matthees
presented by
What won the race: A.J. Diemel of Elk Mound, Wis., outran polesitter John Kaanta to capture Friday night’s River City Rumble at Mississippi Thunder Speedway. He earned $3,000 for his 14th career victory on the Wollak Construction Wissota Challenge Series.
Key notes: Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., who is currently tied for first in the Wollak Construction WISSOTA Challenge Series point standings, finished third. … The WCS visited Mississippi Thunder Speedway for a weekend doubleheader. Jesse Glenz of Fall Creek, Wis., won Thursday’s opener. … Friday marked the fifth visit to the track in WSC history. … Rodney Sanders swept the companion USRA Modified doubleheader.
On the move: Rick Hanestad of Boyceville, Wis., started 12th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Diemel's MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Beltline Body Shop, Southworth Chevrolet, White City Glass, Badger Storage and Excavating and Deppe Enterprises.
Points chase: Heading into the weekend, Kent Arment and Pat Doar were tied atop the WSC standings.
Current weather: Sunny, 79°F
Car count: 18
Polesitter: John Kaanta
Heat race winners: John Kaanta, Pat Doar, Jake Timm
Next series race: July 27, Rice Lake Speedway (Rice Lake, WI) $2,000
Editor's note: Corrects winning purse to $3,000 sted $2,000.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Kaanta, Diemel
Row 2: Doar, Mars
Row 3: Timm, Redetzke
Row 4: Nelson, Glenz
Row 5: Giossi, Laursen
Row 6: Mahder, R. Hanestad
Row 7: Sorensen, Massingill
Row 8: B. Hanestad, Matthees
Row 9: Carlson, Nippoldt
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information