Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/21/2021 08:07:30

Sponsor 743
July 31
Electric City Speedway,
Great Falls, MT
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 1, 8:35 am)
Weiss lights up Electric City with $2,000 victory
  1. Ricky Weiss
  2. John Kaanta
  3. Jake Redetzke
  4. Kelly Hample
  5. Dave Smith
  6. Jeremy Meirhofer
  7. Chad Johnson
  8. David McDonald
  9. Mindy McCord
  10. Chris Dunn
  11. Mike Stadel
  12. Brad Kerrison
  13. Rock Degele
  14. Chad Becker
  15. Curtis Fortowsky
  16. J.D. Olsen
  17. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  18. Mark Fowler
  19. Terry Carter
  20. Paul Leach
presented by
What won the race: Fifth-starting Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, topped seventh-starting John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., for $2,000 and his second Blaine Brothers Challenge Series victory in the last three events.
Key notes: Defending track champion Kelly Hample of Billings, Mont., finished fourth. ... Polesitter Jeremy Meirhofer faded to finish sixth. ... Weiss previously won July 26 at Dacotah Speedway in Mandan, N.D. ... Electric City held the first of three series races in Montana; the track welcomed BBCS competitors for the first time since July 29, 2010.. ... Thursday's program marked the midway point of the western swing for the WISSOTA tour.
On the move: Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., improved six spots to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Weiss drives a Bloomquist Race Car with a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from A.I.E. Mobility, Bell Mobility, Derrick's Sandblasting, Eibach Springs, Forest Flying Service, Hands On Excavating, J&C Trucking, Keewatin Truck Service, Metalz In Motion, New Vision Graphics, Speedworld Indoor Kart Track, Turk Enterprises and Wulff Pumps.
Points chase: Weiss extended his points lead over Kaanta to 10 with the victory, while Redetzke is third, just 15 points back.
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Jeremy Meirhofer
Heat race winners: Ricky Weiss, Jeremy Meirhofer, Chad Becker
Next series race: August 18, Cedar Lake Speedway (New Richmond, WI) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728