Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 02:55:45

Sponsor 743
July 4
U.S. 30 Speedway,
Columbus, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series (Stars and Strips Shootout) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 5, 5:15 am)
Zeitner shines in Stars and Stripes Shootout
Stars and Strips Shootout
  1. Corey Zeitner
  2. Andrew Kosiski
  3. Ben Schaller
  4. Curt Schroeder
  5. Tad Pospisil
  6. Kyle Berck
  7. Bill Leighton Jr.
  8. Josh Leonard
  9. Josh Krug
  10. Jason O'Brien
  11. Ben Sukup
  12. Nick Deal
  13. Jim Johnson
  14. Brian Kosiski
  15. Rece Vaught
  16. Brad Perdue
  17. Zach Zeitner
  18. Paul Conrad
  19. Robbie Andersen
  20. Andy Claiborne
presented by
What won the race: Third-starting Corey Zeitner of Bellevue, Neb., topped Andrew Kosiski to win Thursday’s Stars and Strips Shootout at U.S. 30 Speedway. Zeitner earned $2,000 for his first Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series victory in more than a year.
Key notes: Zeitner earned his sixth career Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series win and first series victory at U.S. 30. … His last series win came May 25, 2018 at Rapid Speedway in Rock Rapids, Iowa. … Series points leader Nick Deal of Harlan, Iowa, finished 12th. … Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., a three-time Malvern Bank winner at U.S. 30 finished sixth. … Polesitter Curt Schroeder of Des Moines, Iowa, slipped three spots to fourth.
On the move: Ben Sukup started 16th and finished 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Zeitner’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Henry Hobscheidt Motors, Zeitner and Sons Refrigerated Transport, Alexander Lawn & Landscape and Sheppard Engine Development.
Points chase: Before U.S. 30, Nick Deal (730 points) of Harlan, Iowa, led Bill Leighton Jr. (718), Kyle Berck (712), Ben Schaller (696) and Corey Zeitner (670).
Expected entrants:
Current weather: Sunny, 81°F
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Curt Schroeder
Heat race winners: Corey Zeitner, Kyle Berck, Ben Schaller, Bill Leighton Jr.
Next series race: July 6, Adams County Speedway (Corning, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Schroeder, A. Koskiski
Row 2: C. Zeitner, Schaller
Row 3: Leighton, Berck
Row 4: Pospisil, Krug
Row 5: Deal, Conrad
Row 6: Andersen, Leonard
Row 7: O'Brien, B. Koskiski 
Row 8: Vaught, Sukup
Row 9: Johnson, Perdue
Row 10: Z. Zeitner, Claiborne

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information