Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/25/2023 18:07:45

Sponsor 743
July 4
Thunder Valley Speedway,
Glenmora, LA
Sanction: Louisiana Late Model Racing Series (Jackie Thacker II Memorial) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 5, 2:38 pm)
Robinson outruns Litton at Thunder Valley
Jackie Thacker II Memorial
  1. B.J. Robinson
  2. Rob Litton
  3. Alex Ashley
  4. Jason Papich
  5. Robbie Stuart
  6. Brock Williams
  7. Mason Jordan
  8. Brandon Buhler
  9. Austen Dempsey
  10. Brandon Hightower
  11. Donald Watson
  12. Chris Buhler
  13. Michael Cedus
  14. Dakota Smith
  15. Kevin Ray
  16. Rick Duke
  17. Mike Patrick
  18. Darin Patrick
  19. Jon Mitchell
  20. Dalton Patrick
  21. Raymond Taylor
  22. Brady Walton
  23. Brad Couch
  24. Morgan Bagley
presented by
Ron Skinner/ronskinnerphotos.com
B.J. Robinson tunes up at Thunder Valley before Thursday's Louisiana Series victory.
What won the race: Repeating his May 25 victory at Thunder Valley Speedway, B.J. Robinson of Bossier City, La., outran Rob Litton to win Thursday’s Jackie Thacker II Memorial. Robinson earned $2,000 for his third career Louisiana Late Model Series victory.
Key notes: Robinson has recorded all three of his Louisiana Series victories this season. … Along with two wins at Thunder Valley, he has one at ShowTime Speedway in Many, La. … The Louisiana Late Model Series stopped at Thunder Valley for the second of three visits this season and the opening night of the tour’s three-race weekend. … The series returns Sept. 1.
Winner's sponsors: Robinson's David Peterson Motorsports Black Diamond Chassis has a Clements Racing Engine and is sponsored by David Peterson Contracting and Cooper’s Country Meat Packers.
Points chase: Before Thunder Valley, Jon Mitchell (465 points) of Texarkana, Texas, led Robbie Stuart (405), Brandon Hightower (390), Brady Walton (360) and Morgan Bagley (360).
Current weather: Sunny, 84°F
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Jon Mitchell
Heat race winners: Darin Patrick, Jon Mitchell, Rob Litton, Mason Jordan
Next series race: July 5, ShowTime Speedway (Many, LA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information