Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2024 07:33:22

Sponsor 743
July 4
Mississippi Thunder Speedway,
Fountain City, WI
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (River City Rumble) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 5, 5:40 am)
Glenz scores $2,000 in River City Rumble
River City Rumble
  1. Jesse Glenz
  2. A.J. Diemel
  3. Pat Doar
  4. James Giossi
  5. Jake Redetzke
  6. Jimmy Mars
  7. Darrell Nelson
  8. Chad Mahder
  9. John Kaanta
  10. Rick Hanestad
  11. Jake Timm
  12. Jeffrey Massingill
  13. Lance Matthees
  14. Buddy Hanestad
  15. Steve Laursen
  16. Ryan Konkel
  17. Don Shaw
  18. Dustin Sorenson
presented by
What won the race: Fourth-starting Jesse Glenz of Fall Creek, Wis., bested A.J. Diemel to capture Thursday's River City Rumble at the Mississippi Thunder Speedway. Glenz picked up $2,000 for winning the Wollak Construction WISSOTA Challenge Series race.
Key notes: Glenz earned his second career Wollak Construction WISSOTA Challenge Series win. … His previous tour victory came Aug. 18, 2018 at Cedar Lake Speedway in New Richmond, Wis. … Polesitter James Giossi finished fourth. … Sixteen of the 18 starters finished the race. … The series returns to Mississippi Thunder Speedway Friday for another $2,000-to-win event.
On the move: Jimmy Mars of Menomonie, Wisc started 14th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Glenz’s MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Brunzlick Trucking, Mike’s Star Market, Dixon’s Apple Orchard & Wedding Venue, White City Glass, Quality Truck & Auto, T.L. Sinz Plumbing, Otto Enterprises, Tim's Automotive, Art's Snowmobile & ATV, Coldwell Banker and Brenizer Realtors.
Points chase: Tied atop the WSC standings with 112 points each, Kent Arment and Pat Doar lead A.J. Diemel (107), Chad Mahder (107) and Chad Becker (103).
Current weather: Cloudy, 82°F
Car count: 18
Polesitter: Jeffrey Massingill
Heat race winners: Chad Mahder, Pat Doar, A.J. Diemel
Next series race: July 5, Mississippi Thunder Speedway (Fountain City, WI) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Giossi, Diemel
Row 2: Mahder, Glenz
Row 3: Doar, Redetzke
Row 4: Massingill, shaw
Row 5: Timm, Nelson
Row 6: Kaanta, Matthees
Row 7: Kankel, Mars
Row 8: Laursen, R. Hanestad
Row 9: B. Hanestad, Sorenson

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information