Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 03:52:39

Sponsor 743
July 4
Tazewell Speedway,
Tazewell, TN
Sanction: Iron-Man Racing Series (Firecracker 40) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 5, 8:38 pm)
Strickler pockets $5,000 Iron-Man win at Tazewell
Firecracker 40
  1. Kyle Strickler
  2. Vic Hill
  3. Dakotah Knuckles
  4. Jason Trammell
  5. David Payne
  6. Steve Smith
  7. Robby Moses
  8. Jeff Wolfenbarger
  9. Jeff Neubert
  10. Jody Horton
  11. Donald McIntosh
  12. Eric Centers
  13. Joey Standridge
  14. Brian Phillips
  15. Lynn Leach
  16. Matthew Holt
  17. Joseph Faulkner
  18. Mack McCarter
presented by
Jason Nunn
Kyle Strickler warms up July 3 at Tazewell Speedway.
What won the race: Kyle Strickler of Mooresville, N.C., captured the Fourth of July's Schaeffer's Iron-Man Championship Series event at Tazewell Speedway, earning $5,000 for his first Super Late Model victory since joining Wells and Sons Motorsports.
Quotable: "We've been so close and I really wanted this won," Strickler said. "We've been working really hard. This is so awesome for everybody at Wells Motorsports."
Key notes: The 35-year-old Strickler earned his first division victory since joining Hazard, Ky.-based Wells and Sons Motorsports in April. ... He'd won three modified races for the team (he's run that division most of his racing career). ... The Iron-Man feature started Wednesday evening but was halted after 13 laps by rain. ... The race was resumed Thursday with Kyle Strickler out front followed by Vic Hill, Jason Trammell, Robby Moses and Steve Smith. ... Tazewell hosts the series again on Sept. 1.
Winner's sponsors: Strickler's Wells and Sons Motorsports Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine and sponsored by Big Blue Smokehouse, Allstar Performance, Penske Racing Shocks, Convenient Lube, Hoosier Tire South, G-Style Transport, Doug Campbell Body Shop and Brucebuilt Performance.
Points chase: Robby Moses of Maryville, Tenn., extended his points lead over Joseph Faulkner with a seventh-place finish.
Current weather: Cloudy with Thunderstorms, 82°F
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Dakotah Knuckles
Time: 11.535 seconds
Next series race: August 23, Tri-County Racetrack (Brasstown, NC) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information