Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/25/2023 18:06:28

Sponsor 743
July 3
Riverside Int'l Speedway,
West Memphis, AR
Sanction: All Star Racing Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 4, 9:57 am)
Elam earns $2,000 ASRS win at Riverside
  1. Jamie Elam
  2. Nathan Brown
  3. Carl Thomas Jr.
  4. Shane Stephens
  5. Matt Cooper
  6. Brandon Poppenheimer
  7. Justin Glover
  8. Howard Kimbrough
  9. Josh Ray
  10. J.C. Waller
  11. Henry Gustavus
  12. Christopher Showah
  13. Lynn Irwin
  14. Ashley Newman
  15. Ronnie Brown
  16. Joseph Shurtz
  17. Dillon Knight
  18. Zach Jenkins
  19. Brian Woodard
  20. Joe Mike III
  21. Ronnie Cooper
presented by
What won the race: Leading every lap, pole-starting Jamie Elam of Senatobia, Miss., won Wednesday’s All Star Racing Series event at Riverside International Speedway, earning $2,000 for his first series victory. Nathan Brown (advancing 18 positions) and Carl Thomas Jr. (advancing seven positions) rounded out the top three.
Key notes: Elam is the third winner in six All Star Racing Series races this season. … Apparent fifth-place finisher Ronnie Cooper was disqualified for weighing in 10 pounds light. ... Riverside hosted the opening night of the tour’s three-race swing through Arkansas and Mississippi during the Independence Day holiday weekend. … The series, back in action following a five-week hiatus, will visit Greenville (Miss.) Speedway Friday before circling back to Old No. 1 Speedway in Harrisburg, Ark., on Saturday.
On the move: Nathan Brown of Marion, Ark., started 20th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Jamie Elam’s CVR Race Car is sponsored by Chad’s Car Care & Auto Sales and Pafford Medical Services.
Points chase: Matt Cooper of McKenzie, Tenn., leads the tour standings.
Current weather: Clear, 81°F
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Jamie Elam
Dash winner: Jamie Elam
Heat race winners: Joseph Shurtz, Matt Cooper, Jamie Elam
Consolation race winners: Christopher Showah
Next series race: July 5, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Elam, R. Cooper
Row 2: Kimbrough, M. Cooper
Row 3: Glover, Stephens
Row 4: Shurtz, Irwin
Row 5: Gustavus, Thomas
Row 6: Woodard, Mike
Row 7: Ray, Knight
Row 8: Poppenheimer, Brown
Row 9: Showah, Newman
Row 10: Waller, Brown
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information