Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 04:12:15

Sponsor 743
June 29
I-90 Speedway,
Hartford, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 1, 8:55 pm)
Beyenhof rallies for Tri-State win at I-90
  1. Nate Beyenhof
  2. Chuck Swenson
  3. Gary Brown Jr.
  4. Jordan Heiman
  5. Ryan Engels
  6. Scott Ward
  7. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  8. Brad Vogt
  9. Jesse Kroger
  10. Marty Myers
  11. Gale Vogt
  12. Hope Swenson
  13. Scott Borkowski
  14. Jared Jelsma
  15. Chad Graves
  16. Nick Beyenhof
  17. Nick Grehl
  18. Scott Borstad
  19. Blake Swenson
  20. Ryan Walker
  21. Travis Paulson
  22. John Hoefert
presented by
What won the race: Charging from his 11th starting position, Nate Beyenhof of Rock Rapids, Iowa, outran second-starting Chuck Swenson on Saturday for a Tri-State Late Model Series victory at I-90 Speedway. Fifth-starting Gary Brown Jr. improved two spots to finish third in the tour's I-90 debut.
Key notes: Nate Beyenhof earned $1,000 for his third career Tri-State Late Model Series victory. … He’s tied for fourth on the fourth-year tour’s all-time win list. … His last win was June 17, 2018 at Rapid Speedway in Rock Rapids, Iowa. … Following the winner toward the front, Ryan Engels of Watertown, S.D., finished fifth after starting 14th. … Series points leader Jordan Heiman of Sioux Falls, S.D., finished fourth after starting from the pole. … The tour’s all-time win leader, Nick Beyenhof of Rock Rapids, Iowa, started third before finishing 16th. … The series returned to I-90 Speedway following a June 15 rainout. That event, which was washed out just after the feature redraw, won't be made up. ... The series returns to I-90 July 5 and Aug. 31.
On the move: Winner Nate Beyenhof of Rock Rapids, Iowa, started 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Beyenhof’s MB Customs entry carries sponsorship from Town & Country Disposal, Spykerboer Custom Baling, Beyenhof Estates, Four Seasons Companies, Fastert Trucking, McCarty Seed, Ritter and Loger Farms.
Points chase: Before I-90, Jordan Heiman (414 points) of Sioux Falls, S.D., led Tad Pospisil (398), Gary Brown Jr. (398), Nate Beyenhof (384) and Blair Nothdurft (349).
Current weather: Mostly Cloudy, 93°F
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Jordan Heiman
Heat race winners: Scott Ward, Gary Brown Jr., Jordan Heiman
Next series race: July 21, Rapid Speedway (Rock Rapids, IA) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Heiman, C. Swenson
Row 2: Ni. Beyenhof, Fitzpatrick
Row 3: Brown, Ward
Row 4: Paulson, B. Vogt
Row 5: Grehl, G. Vogt
Row 6: Na. Beyenhof, B. Swenson
Row 7: Borstad, Engels
Row 8: Jelsma, Walker
Row 9: Myers, Kroger
Row 10: H. Swenson, Borkowski
Row 11: Hoefert, Graves

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information