Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 14:48:56

Sponsor 743
July 27
Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway,
Calvert City, KY
Sanction: Independent events (Crate) - $4,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated July 28, 12:03 am)
Newman tops English for $4,000 at KLMS
  1. Ashley Newman
  2. Troy English
  3. Tait Davenport
  4. Brent Lewis
  5. Jeff Walston
  6. Kolby Vandenbergh
  7. Todd Coffman
  8. Justin McRee
  9. Cameron Brown
  10. Adam Ray
  11. Connor Meade
  12. Kevin Cole
  13. Dillan White
  14. Kevin Poole
  15. Michael Lee
  16. Danny Jolly
  17. Ronnie Cooper
  18. Neil Neisler
  19. Ricky Waggoner
  20. Jeff Glisson
  21. Rich Gardner
  22. Michael Stringer
  23. Scott Plew
presented by
Ashley Newman (73) collected a $4,000 victory at KLMS.
What won the race: Ashley Newman of Ripley, Tenn., overtook race leader Troy English of Calvert City, Ky., in the third turn of the final circuit of the 35-lap event to collect a $4,000 victory in the Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway Pro Late Model special event.
Key notes: Starting from the pole, English jumped to an early lead, gaining nearly a straightaway advantage over second-running Newman. ... Newman and Tait Davenport of Benton, Ky., battled side-by-side for second for much of the race. ... English finished just a little over two-tenths of a second behind Newman as his right-rear tire began to give way. ... Randy Sellers of Mayfield, Ky., won the Super Late Model event.
Winner's sponsors: Newman's Bob Pierce Race Car is sponsored by 45 Race Shop, Best One Tire & Service, Gary Beard Trucking, Greg's Sawmill and Indian Ridge Lumber Company.
Points chase: Entering the event, English led the track standings with 899 points over Jeff Walston of Paducah, Ky., (896) and Jeff Glisson of Boaz, Ky., (807).
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Troy English
Polesitter: Troy English
Heat race winners: Troy English, Tait Davenport, Jeff Walston
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728