Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/23/2019 23:45:38

Sponsor 743
June 13
Clay County Fair Speedway,
Spencer, IA
Sanction: Tri-State Late Model Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 14, 1:53 pm)
Brown charges to Tri-State victory at Clay County
  1. Gary Brown Jr.
  2. Andrew Kosiski
  3. Nate Beyenhof
  4. Jordan Heiman
  5. Nick Beyenhof
  6. Blair Nothdurft
  7. Chad Olsen
  8. Brad Vogt
  9. Jesse Kroger
  10. Gale Vogt
  11. Mike Benson
  12. Mike Babcock
  13. Quintin Myers
  14. Luke Sathoff
  15. Ben Sukup
  16. Tad Pospisil
  17. Travis Paulson
  18. Scott Borkowski
  19. David Babock
  20. Randy Rosenboom
  21. Rich Thomas
  22. Doug Tomka
presented by
Jamie Hoefert
Gary Brown Jr. in victory lane at Clay County Fair Speedway.
What won the race: After Jordan Heiman faltered on a late restart, eighth-starting Gary Brown Jr. of Brandon, S.D., overtook Andrew Kosiski with four laps remaining Thursday for a $1,000 victory in Tri-State Late Model Series action at Clay County Fair Speedway.
Key notes: Jordan Heiman started on the front row and was leading on the final restart when he spun his tires; he ended up fourth. ... Doug Tomka had a rollover wreck; he able to walk away under his own power. ... The Tri-State tour made its first-ever visit to Clay County in kicking off three-race weekend takes drives to Iowa, Minnesota and South Dakota. ... The victory was Brown's first series victory of the season and fifth career victory which moves him into a tie with Nick Beyenhof atop the series all-time win list.
On the move: Blair Nothdurft of Sioux Falls, S.D., started 22nd and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Brown's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Fensels Electric, Band-Aid Range, H&H Mobile Home Service, Gross Hay Farms, Precision Drywall, Hegg Realtors and Extreme Heating and Cooling.
Points chase: Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., led tour points heading to Clay County.
Current weather: Sunny, 70°F
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Tad Pospisil
Heat race winners: Chad Olsen, Nate Beyenhof, Tad Pospisil
Next series race: June 14, Jackson Motorplex (Jackson, MN) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Pospisil, Heiman
Row 2: Kosiski, Olsen
Row 3: Nate Beyenhof, Tomka
Row 4: Myers, Brown
Row 5: Nick Beyenhof, G. Vogt
Row 6: Borkowski, Sukup
Row 7: Benson, M. Babcock
Row 8: Sathoff, Rosenboom
Row 9: B. Vogt, D. Babcock
Row 10: Kroger, Paulson
Row 11: Thomas, Nothdurft

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728