Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/18/2019 23:48:25

Sponsor 743
June 8
Selinsgrove Speedway,
Selinsgrove, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (KRS Tri-Track Challenge) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated June 9, 9:38 pm)
Stone scores $3,000 victory with last-lap heroics
KRS Tri-Track Challenge
  1. Dan Stone
  2. Bryan Bernheisel
  3. Coleby Frye
  4. Gene Knaub
  5. Hayes Mattern
  6. Brett Schadel
  7. Tyler Horst
  8. Kenny Trevitz
  9. Donnie Schick
  10. Jamie Lathroum
  11. Tim Wilson
  12. Jerry Bard
  13. Nathan Long
  14. Dave Stamm
  15. Dave Brouse Jr.
  16. Rick Eckert
  17. Jason Covert
  18. Jeff Rine
  19. Chris Casner
  20. Jake Buck
  21. Dick Houtz
  22. Andy Haus
  23. Matt Sponaugle
presented by
Barry Lenhart
Dan Stone reaches victory lane at Selinsgrove Speedway.
What won the race: Taking advantage of a caution with six laps remaining, Dan Stone of Thompson, Pa., overtook Bryan Bernheisel on the last lap Saturday at Selinsgrove Speedway for a $3,000 KRS Graphics Tri-Track Challenge victory.
Key notes: Bryan Bernheisel led the race early but surrendered the lead on lap 13 and fell as far back as third. ... Bernheisel led 17 of 30 laps. ... Jamie Lathroum tagged the wall and broke a wheel in hot laps. ... Rick Eckert ran into problems that sent him into the turn-one wall, ending his race with a 16th-place finish.
On the move: Coleby Frye of Dover, Pa., started 17th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Stone's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Beyea Custom Headers, Zija, Availity and Stone's Excavating.
Points chase: Coleby Frye leads Selinsgrove's weekly points.
Current weather: Clear, 71°F
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Jason Covert
Time: 19.233 seconds
Polesitter: Bryan Bernheisel
Heat race winners: Gene Knaub, Rick Eckert, Brett Schadel
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Bernheisel, Eckert
Row 2: Horst, Covert
Row 3: Schadel, Knaub
Row 4: Rine, Stone
Row 5: Casner, Mattern
Row 6: Haus, Trevitz
Row 7: Sponaugle, Lathroum
Row 8: Stamm, Wilson
Row 9: Frye, Bard
Row 10: Long, Schick
Row 11: Brouse Jr., Houtz
Row 12: Buck 

Sponsor 1106
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728