Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1092
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/17/2019 14:40:07

Sponsor 743
June 8
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: American Crate All-Star Series (J.T. Kerr Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated June 10, 9:44 am)
Hedgecock wins J.T Kerr Memorial in a fourpeat
J.T. Kerr Memorial
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. Jesse Lowe
  3. Tyler Arrington
  4. Jensen Ford
  5. Chris Chandler
  6. Michael Courtney
  7. Andy Ogle
  8. Eli Beets
  9. Aaron Guinn
  10. Shannon Emery
  11. Michael Smith
  12. Clay Coghlan
  13. Rusty Ballenger
  14. Trevor Sise
  15. Matt Long
  16. Anthony White
  17. Pierce McCarter
  18. Jordon Horton
  19. Bobby Mays
  20. Jed Emert
  21. Greg Martin
  22. Josh Henry
  23. Jake Teague
  24. Zach Sise
presented by
Tara Chavez/peepingdragonphotography.com
Cory Hedgecock won his fourth straight J.T. Kerr Memorial.
What won the race: Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., went flag-to-flag Saturday at 411 Motor Speedway to capture his fourth consecutive J.T. Kerr Memorial, collecting $5,000 on the American Crate All-Star Series
Key notes: The first-year American Crate All-Stars made their first trip to 411. ... A late-race caution for Rusty Ballenger, who was racing for second and appeared to break a right-rear wheel, set up a two-lap shootout to the checkers in the 40-lap feature. ... Jensen Ford and Trevor Sise were also late retirees. ... Eleven drivers completed 40 laps. ... The race paid tribute to the former owner of J.T. Kerr Racing Eqiupment who developed the Stinger Chassis; he died in 2011 at age 81. ... Among drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Chad Ogle and Bradley Lewelling.
On the move: Fifth-place finisher Chris Chandler and sixth-place finisher Michael Courtney each improved 15 positions.
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock’s Rocket Chassis is powered by an Eagle Racing Engine and sponsored by Cushman, Five Star Hyundai, Eagle Racing Engines, K&P Used Cars, Transport One, Budget Transmissions, Valley Transport, VP Racing Fuels, VooDoo Technology and Timeless Memories Photography.
Points chase: Entering 411, Aaron Guinn of Russellville, Tenn., had 178 points to lead Tyler Arrington (168) and Greg Martin (166).
Current weather: Cloudy, 73°F
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Jesse Lowe
Time: 14.135 seconds
Polesitter: Cory Hedgecock
Dash winner: Cory Hedgecock
Heat race winners: Trevor Sise, Matt Long, Tyler Arrington
Consolation race winners: Aaron Guinn
Next series race: June 14, Tri-County Racetrack (Brasstown, NC) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hedgecock, Ford
Row 2: Lowe, White
Row 3: Ballenger, Z. Sise
Row 4: T. Sise, Long
Row 5: Arrington, Coghlan
Row 6: Teague, Horton
Row 7: Beets, Mays
Row 8: Emert, McCarter
Row 9: Martin, Ogle
Row 10: Guinn, Chandler
Row 11: Courtney, Emery

Sponsor 1106
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728