Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1089
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/18/2019 23:45:16

Sponsor 743
June 7
Rapid Speedway,
Rock Rapids, IA
Sanction: Tri-State Late Model Series - $1,250
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 8, 7:36 pm)
Pospisil captures Rapid's Tri-State opener
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Nick Beyenhof
  3. Gary Brown Jr.
  4. Nate Beyenhof
  5. Ben Sukup
  6. Brad Vogt
  7. Michael Benson
  8. Eric Vanosdall
  9. Scott Borstad
  10. Lane Brenden
  11. Ryan Walker
  12. Scott Borkowski
  13. Jesse Kroger
  14. Blair Nothdurft
presented by
Jamie Hoefert
Tad Pospisil climbed atop his car to celebrate at Rapid Speedway.
What won the race: Leading all 20 laps, polesitter Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., captured his third career Tri-State Late Model Series event Friday, capturing the tour's season opener at Rapid Speedway.
Quotable: "It's been a heck of a year for us," Pospisil said. "I'm thankful to get this first win and that my crew has stuck with me."
Key notes: Pospisil got his first victory of the season overall. ... His previous Tri-State victory came July 25 at Jackson (Minn.) Motorplex. ... Ten cars were running at the finish. ... John Hoefert scratched from the feature. ... The tour got the season under way after five rainouts. ... Sea Foam Products sponsored the event and provided $250 of the winning purse. ... June 8's Ben Nothdurft Memorial at I-90 Speedway in Hartford, S.D., was postponed because of wet conditions and lack of completed bleachers; officials are looking for a makeup date for the $4,000-to-win event.
On the move: Brad Vogt of Pierce, Neb., started 12th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil's Club 29 Race Car is powered by a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsored by Cookie's Sauces and Seasonings, Signor Trucking, Window World, Malvern Bank, Keyser Mfg., Bam Roller Lifters, ASi RaceWear, Sehi & Associates, KIX 106.7-FM and Hoosier Tire.
Points chase: Rapid's event opened the Tri-State season after five rainouts.
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 15
Polesitter: Tad Pospisil
Heat race winners: Nate Beyenhof, Tad Pospisil
Next series race: June 13, Clay County Speedway (Spencer, IA) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Pospisil, Vanosdall
Row 2: Nick Beyenhoff, Brown
Row 3: Nate Benenhof, Benson
Row 4: Kroger, Sukup
Row 5: Borkowski, Nothdurft
Row 6: Brenden, Vogt
Row 7: Borstad, Hoefert
Row 8: Walker

Sponsor 718
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728