Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1010
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/03/2020 19:22:31

Sponsor 743
June 5
Stuart Speedway,
Stuart, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 6, 5:50 pm)
O'Brien tops Leighton in tour's debut at Stuart
  1. Jason O'Brien
  2. Bill Leighton Jr.
  3. Corey Zeitner
  4. Charlie McKenna
  5. Ben Schaller
  6. Andrew Kosiski
  7. Nick Deal
  8. Kyle Berck
  9. Nick Roberts
  10. Jason Hahne
  11. Josh Leonard
  12. Curtis Glover
  13. Darrel DeFrance
  14. Brian Kosiski
  15. Curt Schroeder
  16. Brad Perdue
  17. Paul Conrad
  18. Todd Cooney
  19. Justin Kay
  20. Tad Pospisil
presented by
Jim Zimmerline/zippsphotos.com
Jason O'Brien heads for a Malvern Bank tour victory in Stuart, Iowa.
What won the race: Polesitter Jason O'Brien of Atlantic, Iowa, outran third-starting Bill Leighton in Wednesday’s Malvern Bank Super Model Series event at Stuart Speedway. He pocketed $2,000 for his fifth career series victory in the tour's Stuart debut.
Key notes: O'Brien's previous series victory came last season at Adams County Speedway in Corning, Iowa. ... Four of his five series victories have come in his home state. ... Points leader Nick Deal of Harlan, Iowa, finished seventh in the 25-lapper … Nick Roberts was ninth in Charlie McKenna's second car. ... The series announced it would make up last month's rainout at Park Jefferson (S.D.) Interantional Raceway on June 23.
On the move: Andrew Kosiski of Omaha, Neb., started ninth and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: O'Brien's Black Diamond Chassis is sponsored by Iron Specialties, L&L Insulators, Schuler Farms, Olsen Fuel Supply, Dvorak Tire and Fastenal.
Points chase: After Stuart, Nick Deal of Harlan, Iowa, has 640 points to lead Bill Leighton Jr. (624) and Kyle Berck (616).
Current weather: Clear, 77°F
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Jason O'Brien
Heat race winners: Ben Schaller, Corey Zeitner, Curtis Glover, Jason O'Brien
Consolation race winners: Jason Hahne, Darrel DeFrance
Next series race: June 21, Lakeside Speedway (Kansas City, KS) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: O'Brien, Zeitner
Row 2: Leighton, Schaller
Row 3: McKenna, Glover
Row 4: Deal, Schroeder
Row 5: A. Kosiski, Berck
Row 6: Leonard, Roberts
Row 7: Cooney, Pospisil
Row 8: Hahne, DeFrance
Row 9: Perdue, Kay
Row 10: B. Kosiski. Conrad
Sponsor 896
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728