Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/23/2019 23:45:15

Sponsor 743
June 2
Eriez Speedway,
Hammett, PA
Sanction: RUSH Dirt Late Model Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated June 3, 4:18 pm)
Blair outruns Frank for third RUSH victory
  1. Max Blair
  2. Chub Frank
  3. Kyle Zimmerman
  4. Matt Latta
  5. Jeremy Wonderling
  6. Breyton Santee
  7. Jason Genco
  8. Michael Duritsky
  9. Scott Gurdak
  10. Kyle Lukon
  11. Braeden Dillinger
  12. Kyle Murray
  13. Sam Pennacchio
  14. Logan Zarin
  15. Jared Kane
  16. Darrell Bossard
  17. Khole Wanzer
  18. David Parker
  19. Paul Norman
  20. Kurt Stebbins
  21. Bill Kessler
  22. Ryan Frazee
  23. Bruce Hordusky
  24. Eric Wilson
presented by
Bill Galford
Max Blair picked up his third RUSH touring victory of the season.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., overtook race-long leader Chub Frank on the 13th lap Sunday at Eriez Speedway and raced to his third Sweeney Cars RUSH Series victory of the season. Blair snapped the three-race series winning streak of Jeremy Wonderling, who finished fourth.
Quotable: "(Frank) was one of my heroes growing up," Blair said. "Racing with him is awesome, and any time you can pass him for the win is even better. ... I knew there was no way he was going to let me get under him so I had to catch him by surprise."
Key notes: Blair's first two series victories came on back-to-back nights in Delaware as the series opened the season in mid-April at Delaware International Speedway and Georgetown Speedway. ... Blair also won the Super Late Model feature at Eriez. ... Polesitter Breyton Santee slipped back to finish sixth. ... Kurt Stebbins spun to draw a lap-20 caution. ... The RUSH event was a makeup of a May 19 rainout.
On the move: Jason Genco of Frewsburg, N.Y., started 12th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Blair’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Specialty Products, Previty’s Auto Wrecking, Moody & Son Welding, Murphy’s Logging, C&J Dairy, Upstate Auto Group, Sons of the American Legion Post 1460, Niemeyer’s Garage, Plyler Entry Systems and MWB Graphics.
Points chase: Jeremy Wonderling of Wellsville, N.Y., entered the event as the series points leader.
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Jeremy Wonderling
Time: 17.017 seconds
Polesitter: Breyton Santee
Dash winner: Breyton Santee
Heat race winners: Jeremy Wonderling, Matt Latta, Max Blair
Consolation race winners: Logan Zarin
Next series race: June 20, Lernerville Speedway (Sarver, PA) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Santee, Frank
Row 2: Latta, Blair
Row 3: J. Wonderling, Zimmerman
Row 4: Gurdak, Pennacchio
Row 5: Bossard, Stebbins
Row 6: Lukon, Genco
Row 7: Duritsky, Frazee
Row 8: Hordusky, Dillinger
Row 9: Murray, Wilson
Row 10: Zarin, Wanzer
Row 11: Kane, Kessler
Row 12: Norman, Parker

Sponsor 1070
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728