Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/18/2019 23:49:35

Sponsor 743
June 1
I-76 Speedway,
Fort Morgan, CO
Sanction: High Plains Late Model Series (Dave Garmann Tribute) - $2,000
Information provided by: Ruben Mireles (last updated June 2, 7:52 pm)
Hansen earns $2,000 in Dave Garmann Tribute
Dave Garmann Tribute
  1. John Hansen
  2. Casey Skyberg
  3. Justin Bussell
  4. Dean Moore
  5. Lyndon Bolt
  6. Jeff Meeker
  7. Craig Baukema
  8. David Wheeler
  9. Scott Cimfl
  10. Chris Cox
  11. Marty Cantonwine
  12. Brandon Lewis
  13. Mike Jensen
  14. Cody Cantonwine
  15. Tim Kiefer
  16. Maria Hankins
  17. Albert Sack
  18. Jason Schierkolk
  19. Scott Rhoades
  20. Greg Sharpe
  21. Chris Luzmoor
presented by
Monte Goode
John Hansen heads for victory at I-76 Speedway.
What won the race: Hometown driver John Hansen captured Saturday's Dave Garmann Tribute at I-76 Speedway for his first High Plains Late Model Series victory. Hansen, who led all but the first two laps of the 25-lapper, pocketed $2,000 in the tour's richest-ever event.
Key notes: The race paid tribute to Dave Garmann, the two-time Colorado Late Model Association champ who died earlier this year. ... Hansen's first career Late Model start in 2012 came behind the wheel of a Garmann machine at Aztec (N.M.) Speedway; Hansen won that race. ... He donated his Late Model purse earnings to the Garmann family. ... Hansen also won I-76's modified feature. ... Hansen drove as a teammate to third-place finisher Justin Bussell of Imperial, Neb., who led the first two laps. ... Casey Skyberg of Rapid City, S.D., was second. ... Three cautions slowed the action, two for single-car spins and another on lap 15 when Mike Jensen and Jason Schierkolk spun in turn two.
On the move: David Wheeler of Commerce City, Colo., started 12th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Hansen's Justin Bussell-owned Swartz Race Car has a Hendren Racing Engine and sponsorship from Bussell Farms, K&C Drywall, The Beverage Barn and Triangle Oil Company.
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Justin Bussell
Heat race winners: Dean Moore, John Hansen, Justin Bussell
Next series race: July 6, I-76 Speedway (Fort Morgan, CO) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728