Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/04/2022 08:27:54

Sponsor 743
July 26
Devils Lake Speedway,
Doyon, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 27, 9:11 am)
Seng grabs fourth NLRA victory of the season
  1. Brad Seng
  2. Steffen Snare
  3. Mike Balcaen
  4. Steve Anderson
  5. Zach Naastad
  6. Troy Schill
  7. Kevin Robertson
  8. Norm Olson
  9. Jeff Hapala
  10. Cole Schill
  11. Bill Mooney
  12. Howie Schill
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., won at Devil's Lake Speedway for his fourth NLRA victory of the season and 24th of his career. Steffen Snare of Hallock, Minn., and Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, chased Seng to the checkers with a 12-car field.
Key notes: Seng is the tour's only repeat winner. ... He collected his second straight NLRA victory and fourth overall of 2014; he previously won July 17 at Red River Co-op Speedway in Winnipeg, Manitoba. ... The series plans a seven-race August, which includes a return trip to Devil's Lake on Aug. 23.
On the move: Zach Naastad of Northwood, N.D., improved three positions to finish fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Seng's No. 12, MB Customs machine is sponsored by Anderson Bros. Body Shop, Broken Drum, Mars Race Cars, MV Collette Farms, NESTLE, RDO Truck Center, S&S Transport and Valley Oral and Facial Surgery.
Points chase: Seng widened his points lead points substantially with the victory as his nearest competitor, Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, skipped the event in favor of a Blaine Brothers Challenge Series stop at Dacotah Speedway in Mandan, N.D., where he was victorious.
Car count: 12
Polesitter: Brad Seng
Heat race winners: Brad Seng, Mike Balcaen
Next series race: August 2, Jamestown Speedway (Jamestown, ND) $1,100
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728