Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/23/2019 23:59:06

Sponsor 743
June 1
Devils Lake Speedway,
Doyon, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Golden Hammer Classic) - $1,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 2, 7:06 pm)
Edginton wins NLRA opener at Devil's Lake
Golden Hammer Classic
  1. Shane Edginton
  2. Dustin Strand
  3. Cole Schill
  4. Brad Seng
  5. Aaron Turnbull
  6. Brody Troftgruben
  7. Bill Mooney
  8. Kevin Robertson
  9. Ryan Kereluk
  10. Troy Schill
  11. Jesse Teunis
  12. Mike Balcaen
  13. Blake Anderson
  14. Travis Robertson
  15. Ryan Corbett
  16. Erik Robertson
  17. Paul Mueller
  18. Nick Minske
  19. Jim Harris
  20. Cole Babcock
  21. Tom Corcoran
  22. Bob Moody
presented by
Mike Spieker/Speedway-Shots.com
Shane Edginton holds the Golden Hammer he received for his season-opening NLRA victory.
What won the race: Fifth-starting Shane Edginton of Winnipeg, Manitoba, scored his fourth career Northern LateModel Racing Association victory, winning Saturday's 35-lap season opener at Devils Lake Speedway. Edginton used a late-race restart to get by Dustin Strand and pocketed $1,200.
Key notes: Edginton held off 2018 NLRA champion Dustin Strand to emerge victorious. ... Edginton's previous NLRA triumph came Aug. 25, 2018, at Greenbush (Minn.) Race Park. ... Edginton won the last two Thursday's in May in regular-season action at Winnipeg's Red River Co-op Speedway. ... Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, who won last year's NLRA stop at Devil's Lake, finished 12th this time. ... The series made its first of three scheduled stops at the Doyon, N.D., oval during the 2019 season. It returns to the track June 15 for another $1,200-to-win event.
On the move: Ryan Kereluk of St. Andrews, Manitoba, started 19th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Edginton’s Victory Chassis by Don Shaw is powered by a Karl’s Performance engine and sponsored by Schill Construction, Performance Auto Forks Mobile Wash and Kennedy Flooring.
Points chase: The 2019 points chase kicked off over the weekend.
Current weather: Clear, 57°F
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Aaron Turnbull
Heat race winners: Brody Troftgruben, Dustin Strand, Aaron Turnbull
Next series race: June 7, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Turnbull, Strand
Row 2: Troftgruben, Seng
Row 3: Edginton, Teunis
Row 4: K. Robertson, Schill
Row 5: Balcaen, Mooney
Row 6: Corcoran, Robertson
Row 7: Schill, Mueller
Row 8: Corbett, Harris
Row 9: E. Robertson, Anderson
Row 10: Kereluk, Minske
Row 11: Babcock, Moody
Sponsor 1106
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728