Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1117
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/17/2019 14:27:01

Sponsor 743
June 1
Miller Central Speedway,
Miller, SD
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and team reports and Butch Knouse (last updated June 7, 9:13 am)
Shaw outruns Becker for Miller Central victory
  1. Don Shaw
  2. Chad Becker
  3. Jesse Glenz
  4. Pat Doar
  5. Chad Mahder
  6. Kent Arment
  7. Curt Kranz
  8. Travis Budisalovich
  9. Kyle Peterlin
  10. Josh Skorczewski
  11. Jordan Tollakson
  12. Kelly Duffy
  13. Jordan Heiman
  14. Justin Boomsma
  15. Tyler Reagle
  16. Rich Thomas
  17. Rick Hanestad
  18. Dustin Arthur
  19. John Hoefert
  20. Brandon Moser
presented by
Jamie Hoefert
Don Shaw picked up a trophy and $1,500 at Miller Central.
What won the race: Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., regained the lead from fellow front-row starter Chad Becker on the 19th lap on Saturday Miller Central Speedway for a $1,500 WISSOTA victory. Shaw took the lead early, but Becker slipped by to lead lap 18 before settling for second in race that was dropped from the Wollak Construction WISSOTA Challenge Series after hot laps.
Key notes: When drivers found dry, dusty conditions in hot laps, several loaded up and decided against racing, and officials decided to turn what was scheduled as a Wollak Construction WISSOTA Challenge Series event into a non-series WISSOTA event. ... Shaw won for the first time at Miller Central. ... Sixteen drivers were running at the finish. ... The race would've been Miller Central's first series event as part of a three-race weekend in South Dakota. ... A.J. Diemel, Steve Laursen, Jake Redetzke, Curt Gelling, John Kaanta, Jeffrey Massingill and Scott Borkowski elected not to compete.
On the move: Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., started 14th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Shaw's Billy Moyer Victory Race Car has a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsorship from Shaw Trucking, Blaine Brothers, Sure Step, Dehn Oil, Northern Metal Recycling, SIDUMP’R Trailer Co., Village Bank and Lube-Tech.
Current weather: Clear, 57°F
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Chad Becker
Heat race winners: Travis Budisalovich, Rick Hanestad, Don Shaw
Next series race: September 6, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $9,200
Editor's note: Updates with Wollak Construction WISSOTA Challenge Series dropping sanctioning of the event.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Becker, Shaw
Row 2: Budisalovich, Glenz
Row 3: Mahder, Kranz
Row 4: R. Hanestad, Arment
Row 5: Peterlin, Duffy
Row 6: Tollakson, Skorczewski
Row 7: Heiman, Doar
Row 8: Thomas, Moser
Row 9: Reagle, B. Hanestad
Row 10: Swenson, Boomsma
Row 11: Hoefert, Arthur
Row 12: Kaanta, Borkowski
Row 13: Redetzke, Massingill
Row 14: Gelling, Laursen
Row 15: Diemel
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728