Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/23/2019 23:56:42

Sponsor 743
June 1
County Line Raceway,
Elm City, NC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 2, 7:37 am)
Milliken nets $3,000 FUEL cash at County Line
  1. Willie Milliken
  2. Michael Rouse
  3. Robbie Emory
  4. Daniel Baggerly
  5. Shaun Harrell
  6. Matthew Bissette
  7. Gary Dillon
  8. Ethan Wilson
  9. Christian Joyner
  10. Spencer Liggon
  11. Cy Nelms Jr.
  12. John Eller
  13. Mason Price
  14. Chris Radford
  15. Roger Lucas
  16. Dykes Maynard
  17. Damon Kotke
presented by
William Twiddy/redclayrebel.smugmug.com
Willie Milliken celebrates in victory lane at County Line.
What won the race: Willie Milliken of Roanoke Rapids, N.C., outran Michael Rouse to capture Saturday's 40-lap Fast Unified Engine Late Model feature at County Line Raceway. Milliken led from flag-to-flag to earn the $3,000 top prize by 0.980 of a second over Rouse, who second all the way.
Key notes: Milliken's victory was the sixth of his career on the FUEL tour, giving him sole possession of second place on the sixth-year circuit's all-time win list. ... Third-place finisher Robbie Emory picked up one spot, grabbing the show position on lap 29. ... Milliken was the fourth different winner in five FUEL events this season. ... The FUEL tour made its first of two scheduled stops at County Line in 2019. It returns to the track on Oct. 18-19 for its $5,000-to-win season finale.
Winner's sponsors: Milliken’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by M.J. Price Construction, East Coast Towing, Xtreme Detail, Temple’s Body Shop, Core Enterprises, Fox Mini Storage and M&W Transport.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Banal had 338 points to top the series standings over Derek Rogers (348) and Shaun Harrell (344).
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Willie Milliken
Time: 14.589 seconds
Heat race winners: Willie Milliken, Daniel Baggerly
Next series race: June 28, Carolina Speedway (Gastonia, NC) $0
Editor's note: Corrects spelling of fifth-place finisher's first name.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728