Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1010
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/05/2020 15:39:55

Sponsor 743
May 31
I-80 Speedway,
Greenwood, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 1, 7:41 am)
Bruening captures $4,000 I-80 victory
  1. Tyler Bruening
  2. Nick Deal
  3. Bill Leighton Jr.
  4. Tad Pospisil
  5. Ben Schaller
  6. Scott Ward
  7. Kyle Berck
  8. Jason O'Brien
  9. Josh Leonard
  10. Corey Zeitner
  11. Allan Hopp
  12. Brian Kosiski
  13. Dylan Smith
  14. Ben Sukup
  15. Nate Beyenhof
  16. Brad Perdue
  17. Curt Schroeder
  18. Zach Zeitner
  19. Robbie Andersen
  20. John Anderson
  21. Andrew Kosiski
  22. Josh Krug
  23. Blair Nothdurft
  24. Rece Vaught
presented by
Chris Eiel/chriseiel@hotmail.com
Tyler Bruening scored a $4,000 Malvern Bank victory at I-80.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Tyler Bruening of Decorah, Iowa, outran outside polesitter Nick Deal of Harlan, Iowa, to score a $4,000 Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series victory at I-80 Speedway.
Key notes: Bruening tallied his second Malvern Bank tour victory of the season, winning the April 19 stop at Marshalltown Speedway. The Iowa driver swept home-state weekly action on May 10-11 at 300 Raceway and Hamilton County Speedway. … Rolls were reversed on Friday at I-80, as runner-up finisher Nick Deal bested Bruening in his most recent series victory on May 3 at Crawford County Speedway. Deal was also the winner of the April 6 season opener at I-80. … The series made the second of four slated stops at I-80 on the 2019 season, scheduled to return next on July 18. … Malvern Bank action continues Saturday with a $2,000-to-win event at Off Road Speedway.
On the move: Ben Schaller of Omaha, Neb., started 12th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Bruening's Capital Race Car is sponsored by Bruening Rock Products, Bennett Explosives and Skyline Materials.
Points chase: Through May 4, Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., tops the series standings with 362 points over Nick Deal and Josh Leonard, who are tied with 358 points each.
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 39
Fast qualifier: Kyle Berck
Time: 17.986 seconds
Polesitter: Andrew Kosiski
Heat race winners: Nick Deal, Andrew Kosiski, Josh Leonard , Blair Nothdurft
Consolation race winners: Allan Hopp, Josh Krug
Next series race: July 4, U.S. 30 Speedway (Columbus, NE) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: A. Kosiski, Deal
Row 2: C. Zeitner, Bruening
Row 3: Berck, Pospisil
Row 4: O'Brien, Leighton
Row 5: Leonard, Ward
Row 6: Nothdurft, Schaller
Row 7: Sukup, B. Kosiski
Row 8: Hopp, Krug
Row 9: Smith, Z. Zeitner
Row 10: Anderson, Andersen
Row 11: Vaught, Beyenhof
Row 12: Perdue, Schroeder

Sponsor 1171
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728