Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1010
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/29/2020 16:14:12

Sponsor 743
May 26
Bedford Speedway,
Bedford, PA
Sanction: Mason-Dixon Shootout Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 27, 2:37 pm)
No peer for Weyandt in topless Bedford romp
  1. Devin Weyandt
  2. Devin Frey
  3. George Dixon Jr.
  4. Clinton Hersh
  5. Donnie Farlling
  6. Andrew Yoder
  7. Matt Parks
  8. Curtis Heath
  9. Kenny Yoder
  10. Brandon Seibert
  11. Brad Feight
  12. Taylor Farlling
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Devin Weyandt heads to victory at Bedford Speedway.
What won the race: Devin Weyandt of East Freedom, Pa., was in a league of his own Sunday night at Bedford Speedway, romping to a flag-to-flag victory in the topless 25-lap Mason-Dixon Shootout Series feature. He was never threatened on his way to claiming the $1,000 top prize by a commanding 3.765-second margin over Devin Frey.
Key notes: The pole-starting Weyandt cruised to his first career triumph on the Mason-Dixon tour. ... Weyandt stretched his edge over Frey to as much as six seconds before Frey shortened the gap in the closing circuits. ... The feature's lone caution flag flew on lap four. ... The holiday-weekend event was contested topless as teams removed the roofs of their cars. ... It was the sixth time the third-year series has visited the Pennsylvania oval.
On the move: Donnie Farlling (10th-to-fifth) and Andrew Yoder (11th-to-sixth) gained five spots.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Andrew Yoder (215 points) led Devin Frey (196), Kenny Yoder (179), Todd Snook (169) and Donnie Farlling (168).
Current weather: Partly Cloudy, 61°F
Car count: 14
Polesitter: Devin Weyandt
Heat race winners: Taylor Farlling, Donnie Farlling
Next series race: June 7, Clinton County Motor Speedway (Mill Hall, PA) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Weyandt, T. Farling
Row 2: Frey, Dixon Jr.
Row 3: Hersh, Parks
Row 4: K. Yoder, D. Farling
Row 5: Heath, Seibert
Row 6: Feight, McGinnis
Row 7: A. Yoder, Lowery

Sponsor 1070
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728