Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/29/2020 04:40:37

Sponsor 743
May 26
Tazewell Speedway,
Tazewell, TN
Sanction: United Championship Racing Alliance (Melvin Corum Memorial 40) - $3,001
Information provided by: Series, track and team reports (last updated May 28, 2:53 pm)
Tazewell gives Lowe $3,001 UCRA payday
Melvin Corum Memorial 40
  1. Jesse Lowe
  2. Mack McCarter
  3. Brandon Williams
  4. John Llewellyn
  5. Jason Trammell
  6. Heath Alvey
  7. Phillip Thompson
  8. Kasey Hall
  9. Seth Wimpey
  10. Kenny Kizzar
  11. Michael Courtney
  12. Jeff Neubert
  13. Tyler Smith
  14. Rod Carroll
  15. Jordon Horton
  16. Adam Tolliver
  17. Steve Smith
  18. Michael Smith
presented by
Candace McCue
Jesse Lowe scored a $3,100 UCRA victory at Tazewell.
What won the race: Jesse Lowe of Crossville, Tenn., topped Mack McCarter to earn $3,001 in Sunday's Melvin Corum Memorial on the United Championshipo Racing Alliance at Tazewell Speedway.
Quotable: “Man, it feels great to finally get a $3,000 win. We’ve been close in some other events, but we finally got the job done at Tazewell of all places,” Lowe said. “Honestly I got really lucky because as soon as I crossed the finish line the power steering belt broke and locked the wheel up, causing me to wreck. One more lap, and we would’ve been toast.”
Key notes: Lowe finished 0.497 seconds ahead of McCarter. ... Fourteen of the 18 starters were running at the finish with 10 completing 40 laps. ... The United Championship Racing Alliance made the first of two visits to Gary Hall’s Tazewell Speedway this season. … The race honored racer Melvin Corum of Maynardville, Tenn., who died in September. … The series returns Aug. 10.
Winner's sponsors: Lowe drives a CVR Race Car with sponsorship from Bennett Heating & Cooling, Workout Anytime, Gondola Pizza & Steakhouse and Baisley’s Body Shop.
Points chase: Entering the event, Jesse Lowe of Crossville, Tenn., led the series by two points over Michael Courtney.
Current weather: Partly Cloudy, 75°F
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Brandon Williams
Time: 12.655 seconds
Polesitter: Heath Alvey
Heat race winners: Heath Alvey, Jesse Lowe, Mack McCarter
Next series race: August 10, Tazewell Speedway (Tazewell, TN) $3,000
Editor's note: Corrects winning purse.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Alvey, Lowe
Row 2: McCarter, Williams
Row 3: Lewellyn, Trammell
Row 4: Horton, Kizzar
Row 5: Carrol, M. Smith
Row 6: Courtney, Neubert
Row 7: Hall, Thompson
Row 8: T. Smith, Strong
Row 9: Wimpey, Tolliver
Row 10: Elliot, Smith

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728