Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/25/2020 12:45:49

Sponsor 743
May 24
Tri-County Racetrack,
Brasstown, NC
Sanction: City Chevrolet Thunder Series
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 25, 5:31 pm)
Smith inherits Tri-County Thunder victory
  1. Ricky Smith
  2. Brandon Stroud
  3. John Price
  4. Mark Wilbanks
  5. Rod Roberts
  6. Jeremy Mayfield
  7. Kole Hardy
  8. Jason Berrong
  9. Brandon Elliott
  10. Ronnie Wren
  11. Michael Barnett
  12. Charles Devine
  13. Jeff Robinson
  14. Lee Gray
  15. Evan Wrinkle
  16. Crandall Turner
  17. Austin Kinsey
  18. Colton Stroud
  19. Dillon Daves
  20. Jacob Hamby
  21. Lynn Burchfield
presented by
Candace Nix
Ricky Smith inherited a victory at Tri-County Racetrack.
What won the race: Elevated to victory when Lynn Burchfield's engine didn't pass postrace inspection, fast qualifier Ricky Smith of Hiawassee, Ga., won Friday on the Grifco Thunder Series at Tri-County Racetrack.
Key notes: Smith was quickest on the clock but started sixth after rolling a six on the invert dice. ... Polesitter Jeff Robinson finished 13th. ... The tour's May 31 event at Travelers Rest, S.C., has been removed from the schedule.
Winner's sponsors: Smith's No. 88 is sponsored by Chatuge Custom Homes, Underwood's Garaga and Chris Robinson Flooring.
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Ricky Smith
Polesitter: Jeff Robinson
Next series race: June 8, Toccoa Raceway (Toccoa, GA) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728