Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/05/2020 16:29:08

Sponsor 743
May 25
Tri-County Speedway,
Pollard, AL
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series (Freedom 40) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 27, 10:17 am)
Breazeale's Alabama invasion worth $5,000
Freedom 40
  1. David Breazeale
  2. Brian Rickman
  3. Neil Baggett
  4. Bub McCool
  5. Joseph Joiner
  6. Rick Rickman
  7. Larry Harrod
  8. Chad Thrash
  9. Austin Arnold
  10. Terry Wilson
  11. Tombo Callahan
  12. Brett White
  13. Shelby Sheedy
  14. Doug Sanchagrin
  15. Hunter Lewis
  16. Michael Arnold
  17. Kevin Maher
  18. Billy Franklin
  19. Taylor Jarvis
  20. Dallas Cooper
  21. Dane Dacus
presented by
David Kranak/Impact Zone Photos
David Breazeale enjoys victory lane at Tri-County Speedway.
What won the race: Pulling away from an early duel with polesitter Joseph Joiner and surviving a frontstretch pileup, outside front-row starter David Breazeale of Four Corners, Miss., earned a $5,000 Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory Saturday at Tri-County Speedway.
Quotable: "We're just glad we didn't have a flat or front-end damage (in the fronststretch wreck) ... the tires stayed up, the nose stayed on it," Breazeale said.
Key notes: Breazeale, whose No. 10 was hung up on the outside guardrail and smashed between cars when he came upon a frontstretch pileup on lap 28, has 36 career MSCCS victories, second most all-time behind Chris Wall (45). ... After the lap-28 frontstretch wreck that involved several cars, another skirmish in turn twon on the ensuing restart slowed the action. ... Polesitter Joseph Joiner ran second early in the race but slipped to fifth by halfway before rallying to finish third. ...Cautions on laps 15 and 28 slowed the action. ... MSCCS returns to Tri-County July 6 for another $5,000-to-win race (that event was originally scheduled for June 22). The two Tri-County events are the richest on the MSCCS tour this season and the only events outside Mississippi. ... Dalton Hood won the 602 Crate feature.
On the move: Rick Rickman of Columbus, Miss., started 11th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: David Breazeale’s Henderson Motorsports Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Cornett Racing Engines and sponsored by L&D Trucking, X-Treme Graphics by J-Rod and Smith Auto Parts.
Points chase: Before the event, Rick Rickman (275) of Columbus, Miss., led Hunter Lewis (230), Chad Thrash (225), Doug Sanchagrin (210) and Brett White (200).
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Joseph Joiner
Time: 12.845 seconds
Polesitter: Joseph Joiner
Dash winner: Joseph Joiner
Consolation race winners: Billy Franklin, Brett White
Next series race: June 8, Whynot Motorsports Park (Meridian, MS) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Joiner, Breazeale
Row 2: McCool, Harrod
Row 3: B. Rickman, Baggett
Row 4: Sanchagrin, Lewis
Row 5: Franklin, White
Row 6: R. Rickman, Jarvis
Row 7: Thrash, Callahan
Row 8: M. Arnold, A. Arnold
Row 9: Cooper, Dacus
Row 10: Wilson, Martin
Row 11: Sheedy, Maher

Sponsor 985
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728