Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1010
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/25/2020 14:02:20

Sponsor 743
May 25
Travelers Rest Speedway,
Travelers Rest, SC
Sanction: Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Models (Allen Jacobs Memorial) - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 26, 12:14 pm)
Nance scores flag-to-flag Blue Ridge victory
Allen Jacobs Memorial
  1. Matthew Nance
  2. Mark Dysart
  3. Ricky Weeks
  4. Chuck Smith
  5. Brandon O'Neil
  6. David Minton
  7. Bryson Harper
  8. Leslie Smith
  9. Mitchell Dickerson
  10. Billy Smith
  11. Rob Favre
  12. Tommy Jones
presented by
Brian Metski
Matthew Nance and crew enjoy his third-straight Blue Ridge Outlaws win.
What won the race: Scoring a flag-to-flag victory, Matthew Nance of Ronda, N.C., paced all 25 laps for his second Blue Ridge Outlaws Late Model Series victory of the holiday weekend. Mark Dysart claimed runner-up honors, finishing 2.851 seconds behind Nance.
Key notes: Nance has five victories in nine series races this season; he also won Friday at Friendship Motor Speedway in Elkin, N.C. ... Seven drivers completed all 25 laps and 10 were running at the finish. ... The race honored Allen Jacobs, the Greenville, S.C., police officer who was killed in the line of duty in 2016. … The Blue Ridge Outlaws headlined a seven-division card. ... Harris Speedway in Rutherfordton, N.C., hosts the finale of the tour's tripleheader weekend on Sunday.
Winner's sponsors: Nance's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Crossroads Harley-Davidson, Diversified Finishers, Sheperds Home Improvement, Automotive Specialists, Tom Cat Performance, Ed's Cafe and Frontier Natural Gas.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Brandon O’Neil (237 points), led Ricky Weeks (188), Mark Dysart (187), Matthew Nance (161) and David Minton (160).
Current weather: Clear, 77°F
Car count: 12
Fast qualifier: Matthew Nance
Time: 16.160 seconds
Dash winner: Ricky Weeks
Next series race: May 26, Harris Speedway (Rutherfordton, NC) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728