Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/29/2020 04:43:36

Sponsor 743
May 25
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: I-95 Late Model Challenge (The Memorial) - $5,100
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated May 26, 10:27 am)
Emory bags $5,100 for first I-95 victory
The Memorial
  1. Robbie Emory
  2. Ethan Wilson
  3. Willie Milliken
  4. Michael Batten
  5. Matthew Bissette
  6. Shaun Harrell
  7. Shaun Sewell
  8. Michael Rouse
  9. John Eller
  10. Brian Strickland
  11. Steve Banal
  12. Chris Radford
  13. Austin Holcombe
  14. Trevor Peoples
  15. Daniel Tucker
  16. Kenny Collins
  17. Derek Rogers
  18. Roger Lucas
presented by
Joseph Swann
Robbie Emory picked up a $5,100 triumph at Fayetteville.
What won the race: Winning his first career I-95 Late Model Challenge race, second-starting Robbie Emory of Milton, Del., led all 51 laps at Fayetteville Motor Speedway for a $5,100 payday in the track's Memorial Day weekend special.
Key notes: The 23-year-old Emory is the 2015 series champion and was 2018's championship runner-up; he's the tour's second first-time winner in as many races this season. ... Saturday's fourth-place finisher, Michael Batten of Rocky Mount, N.C., scored his first career I-95 triumph in the season-opening event at County Line Raceway. ... Fayetteville's action was halted with a red flag on lap 33. ... Ethan Wilson overtook Willie Milliken for second on the ensuing restart. ... Kenny Collins, Derek Rogers and Roger Lucas did not complete a feature lap. ... Fayetteville hosted its first of three I-95 races. … The series returns Aug. 30 and Sept. 21.
On the move: John Eller of Boone, N.C., improved four positions to finish ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Emory's No. 9E has an Emory's Racing Engine and is sponsored by Emory Chassisworks, Penske Racing Shocks, and P.J.'s Motorsports.
Points chase: Michael Batten of Rocky Mount, N.C., led after the opening event.
Current weather: Clear, 83°F
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Willie Milliken
Time: 16.324 seconds
Polesitter: Willie Milliken
Heat race winners: Willie Milliken, Robbie Emory, Ethan Wilson
Next series race: June 15, Halifax County Motor Speedway (Brinkleyville, NC) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Milliken, Emory
Row 2: Wilson, Bissette
Row 3: Batten, Banal
Row 4: Harrell, Collins
Row 5: Rouse, Sewell
Row 6: Holcombe, Strickland
Row 7: Eller, Rogers
Row 8: Radford, Tucker
Row 9: Lucas, People

Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728