Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/29/2020 04:23:40

Sponsor 743
May 23
Atomic Speedway,
Alma, OH
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Throwback 30) - $3,000
Information provided by: Dustin Jarrett (last updated May 24, 8:21 am)
Carpenter drives Shaver throwback to Atomic win
Throwback 30
  1. Tyler Carpenter
  2. Steve Casebolt
  3. R.J. Conley
  4. Jason Jameson
  5. Rod Conley
  6. Freddie Carpenter
  7. Chris Garnes
  8. Todd Brennan
  9. Jeff Roth
  10. Kenneth Howell
  11. Shannon Thornsberry
  12. Ryan Cline
  13. Billy Staker
  14. Jason Brennan
  15. Randy Wise
  16. Randy Ross
  17. Paul Stubber
  18. Kevin Wagner
  19. Clint Keenan
  20. Kody Evans
presented by
Dustin Jarrett
Tyler Carpenter climbs from his Steve Shaver tribute car after winning at Atomic.
What won the race: Tyler Carpenter of Parkersburg, W.Va., slipped by polesitter Kenneth Howell on the 12th lap Thursday at Atomic Speedway and captured the Throwback 30 to earn $3,000. Steve Casebolt finished second followed by R.J. Conley.
Key notes: Carpenter earned $3,000 for winning the 30-lapper. ... After leading the first 11 laps, polesitter Kenneth Howell slipped to 10th place. ... Two cautions slowed the events on laps 13 and 22 ... Carpenter became the first repeat winner in eight races at the track ... Keeping with the throwback theme, general admission to the event was just $10 ... Freddie Carpenter drove a Mike Balzano tribute scheme on his car ... A rain shower delayed the program nearly two hours.
On the move: Chris Garnes of Evans, W.Va. started 14th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Carpenter’s Kryptonite Race Car is powered by an Isner Race Engines and sponsored by Box Seat Productions, The Jones Show, Octane Race Products, Bilstein, Swift Springs and Hoosier by Frye.
Points chase: Going into the event, Tyler Carpenter led the track points over Rod Conley and Jackie Boggs.
Current weather: Clear, 72°F
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Jason Jameson
Time: 13.368 seconds
Polesitter: Kenneth Howell
Heat race winners: Kenneth Howell, Todd Brennan, Tyler Carpenter
Consolation race winners: Kevin Wagner
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728