Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/29/2020 05:05:47

Sponsor 743
May 24
Freedom Motorsports Park,
Delevan, NY
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Ron Baker Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: Dustin Jarrett (last updated May 26, 4:43 pm)
Scott wins Freedom's Ron Baker Memorial
Ron Baker Memorial
  1. David Scott
  2. Chub Frank
  3. Dave Hess Jr.
  4. Bryce Davis
  5. Boom Briggs
  6. Greg Oakes
  7. Mike Wonderling Jr.
  8. Max Blair
  9. Brady Wonderling
  10. Dave DuBois
  11. Jason Dobson
  12. Kyle Bedell
  13. Al Brewer
  14. Nathan Hill
  15. Michael Lake
  16. Ed Carley
  17. Doug Eck
  18. Wyatt Scott
  19. Cody Egner
presented by
Dustin Jarrett/DirtonDirt.com
ULMS director Chris Zuver (right) congratulates winner David Scott.
What won the race: Inheriting the lead when polesitter Max Blair slowed with a flat tire on lap 10, David Scott of Garland, Pa., outran Chub Frank of Bear Lake, Pa., for a $3,000 victory in the Zimmer’s United Late Model Series-sanctioned Ron Baker Memorial at Freedom Motorsports Park.
Key notes: Scott scored his 10th career ULMS victory, his first since Aug. 23, 2013, at McKean County Raceway. … Max Blair overtook fellow front-row starter Bryce Davis to lead lap eight, suffering a flat tire two circuits later. … After rallying back up to fifth, Blair suffered another flat with just two laps remaining in the distance; he recorded an eighth-place finish. ... The race was slowed by cautions on laps one, five, 10 and 14. … The ULMS tour made the first of three scheduled stops at Freedom on the 2019 season, slated to return next on July 5.
Winner's sponsors: Scott’s Rayburn Race Car is sponsored by Suppa Racing, CRS Racing Supply, Car-Go Auto Parts and Genesis Racing Shocks.
Points chase: After Freedom: 1. Max Blair (112); 2. Rick Eckert (95); 3. Jason Covert (93); 4. Jeff Rine (82); 5. Michael Norris (80); 6. Dylan Yoder (68); 7. Mason Zeigler (63); 8. Mike Wonderling Jr. (59); 9. Andy Haus (58); 10. Gene Knaub (57).
Current weather: Sunny, 54°F
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Max Blair
Time: 13.490 seconds
Polesitter: Max Blair
Heat race winners: Boom Briggs, Chub Frank, David Scott
Next series race: May 31, Tyler County Speedway (Middlebourne, WV) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728