Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/05/2020 16:32:06

Sponsor 743
May 24
Outagamie Speedway,
Seymour, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour - $1,250
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 25, 12:28 pm)
Anvelink captures $1,250 Outagamie win
  1. Nick Anvelink
  2. Ron Berna
  3. Brett Swedberg
  4. Troy Springborn
  5. Justin Reed
  6. Jared Siefert
  7. Justin Ritchie
  8. Brad Mueller
  9. Justin Schmidt
  10. Tim Buhler
  11. Tom Naeyaert
  12. Chris Engels
  13. Kyle Raddant
  14. Joe Reuter
  15. Mark Rose
  16. Joe Bongiorno
  17. Chad Vetting
  18. Ron Stroika
  19. Charlie Schmidt
  20. Joel Bennett
  21. Derek Janke
  22. Paul Parker
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Nick Anvelink heads for his 10th career series victory.
What won the race: Third-starting Nick Anvelink of Navarino, Wis., passed polesitter Tim Buhler entering turn one on lap two and went on to won Friday’s DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour feature at Outagamie Speedway. Ron Berna finished second, while fifth-starting Bret Swedberg finished third. Anvelink earned $1,250 for his first series win of the season and 10th of his career.
Key notes: Anvelink, who won last year’s race at Outagamie also, is now unbeaten in Dirt Kings action at the Seymour, Wis., oval. … He lapped up to eighth place in the caution-free 30-lapper. … After surrendering the lead, Buhler gave up second to Berna on lap six before fading back to 10th. … The race was the first of the Seubert Triple Crown, sponsored by Seubert Calf Ranches. … The series returns on July 19 and Aug. 16.
On the move: Justin Ritchie of New London, Wis., started 14th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Anvelink drives an MB Customs machine sponsored by Seubert Calf Ranches, Unique Health Care Products, Dan Nolan Livestock, Fastenal, DTR Concrete, Gehm's Club Bar & Grill, CureJM.org and Frank Wallace Flooring.
Points chase: Before Outagamie, Jake Timm (50 points) of Winona, Minn., led Jimmy Mars (48), Lance Matthees (46), Brett Swedberg (44) and Nick Anvelink (42).
Current weather: Cloudy, 59°F
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Tim Buhler
Heat race winners: Nick Anvelink, Joel Bennett, Tim Buhler
Consolation race winners: Kyle Raddant
Next series race: June 18, 141 Speedway (Francis Creek, WI) $4,100
Editor's note: Corrects winning purse to $1,250 sted $1,500.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Buhler, Berna
Row 2: Anvelink, Bennett
Row 3: Swedberg, Mueller
Row 4: Reed, Parker
Row 5: Rose, Springborn
Row 6: Janke, Siefert
Row 7: Reuter, Ritchie
Row 8: Engles, J. Schmidt
Row 9: Raddant, Naeyaert
Row 10: Bongiorno, C. Schmidt
Row 11: Stroika, Vetting

Sponsor 985
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728