Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/28/2020 20:23:28

Sponsor 743
May 24
Hagerstown Speedway,
Hagerstown, MD
Sanction: Mason-Dixon Shootout Series - $1,000
Information provided by: (last updated May 26, 12:53 pm)
Weaver returns to Hagerstown victory lane
  1. Justin Weaver
  2. Chad Myers
  3. James Lichliter
  4. Scott Palmer
  5. Andrew Yoder
  6. Brad McGinnis
  7. Cody Kershner
  8. Shawn Shoemaker
  9. Greg Moore
  10. Donnie Farlling
  11. Kenny Yoder
  12. Steve Kent Jr.
  13. Tommy Slanker
  14. Devin Hart
  15. Clinton Hersh
  16. Frankie Gordon
  17. Brad Omps
  18. Devin Frey
  19. Paul Cursey Jr.
  20. Tyler Kirby
  21. Dylan Lewis
  22. Elwood Sord
  23. Todd Snook
  24. Wes Bonebrake
presented by
Brian Crotsley/wrtspeedwerx.com
Justin Weaver's team in victory lane at Hagerstown.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Justin Weaver of Williamsport, Md., outran polesitter Chad Myers to score his first Mason-Dixon Shootout Series victory of 2019 at Hagerstown Speedway. He earned $1,000 after beating Fayetteville, Pa.'s Myers to the checkered flag.
Quotable: “Chad had a good car. Man, that was a good race! That was all we had,” Weaver said. “With about five laps to go I looked on the backstretch and saw Allen Rodgers standing on the back of the truck and I remembered it was A&C Racing Engines night and it was like, 'Time to get up on the wheel.' "
Key notes: Weaver had to chase down Myers over the first half of the 25-lap feature and then battled Myers for several laps side-by-side before securing for the lead with only a few circuits remaining. … Weaver’s win was his second overall at Hagerstown in 2019; he has a Super Late Model win to his credit in March's Ultimate Northeast Series event that came during his brief stint driving Ron Coleman's No. 72. … It was Weaver's 27th career Limited Late Model win at Hagerstown. ... Weaver tops the Mason-Dixon tour’s all-time win list with 10 career victories. The reigning series champion won two of three tour events hosted by Hagerstown in 2018. … The series made the first of three scheduled stops at Hagerstown on the 2019 season, returning next on July 6. … The Mason-Dixon tour’s Memorial Day weekend action continues on Sunday with another $1,000-to-win event at Bedford Speedway.
On the move: Cody Kershner started 15th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Weaver's Rocket Chassis is powered by an A&C Racing Engine and sponsored by Wise Construction, Tri-State Fence & Lawn and Chaz's Used Auto Parts.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Andrew Yoder (215 points) led Devin Frey (196), Kenny Yoder (179), Todd Snook (169) and Donnie Farling (168).
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 34
Heat race winners: Justin Weaver, Andrew Yoder, James Lichliter, Shawn Shoemaker
Consolation race winners: Devin Hart
Next series race: May 26, Bedford Speedway (Bedford, PA) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Myers, Shoemaker
Row 2: Slanker, Weaver
Row 3: Lichliter, Hersh
Row 4: K. Yoder, A. Yoder
Row 5: Palmer, Omps
Row 6: Bonebrake, McGinnis
Row 7: Farlling, Moore
Row 8: Kershner, Frey
Row 9: Hart, Kent
Row 10: Lewis, Cursey Jr.
Row 11: Kirby, Gordon
Row 12: Snook, Sord

Sponsor 718
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728