Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1170
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/05/2020 17:01:05

Sponsor 743
May 18
Winchester Speedway,
Winchester, VA
Sanction: Mason-Dixon Shootout Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Doug Watson (last updated May 19, 6:13 pm)
Emory rallies from ninth for first Mason-Dixon win
  1. Tyler Emory
  2. Donnie Farlling
  3. Justin Weaver
  4. Taylor Farlling
  5. James Lichliter
  6. Devin Frey
  7. Andrew Yoder
  8. Josh Williams
  9. Justin Dillman
  10. Joe Westerman
  11. Bruce Kane
  12. Brad McGinnis
  13. Ryan Zook
  14. Scott Merryman
  15. Paul Cursey Jr.
  16. Austin Stover
  17. Todd Snook
  18. Dylan Lewis
  19. Chuck Schutz
  20. Derick Quade
  21. Kenny Yoder
  22. Wes Bonebrake
  23. Dallas Richards
  24. Brad Omps
  25. Trever Feathers
  26. Jonathan DeHaven
presented by
Brian Crotsley/wrtspeedwerx.com
Tyler Emory scored his richest career victory with a $1,500 payday.
What won the race: Ninth-starting Tyler Emory of King George, Va., led the final seven laps Saturday at Winchester Speedway for his first career Mason-Dixon Shootout Series victory. Emory, the third of three leaders, earned $1,500.
Quotable: "This is incredible. We had a good car tonight and some circumstances fell our way and it's awesome to get our first Winchester win," Emory said. "I want to dedicate this win to my mother, shes not feeling very well but I'm glad she came tonight and this win is for her."
Key notes: Emory took the lead from Devin Frey on the 24th of 30 laps. ... Frye led five laps before Jonathan DeHaven took control. ... On a lap-19 restart, DeHaven's race ended upon a challenge from Derick Quade, handing the lead back to Frey. ... Fifth-finishing James Lichliter started 13th. ... The series returns to Winchester on Aug. 3.
On the move: Reigning series champion Justin Weaver of Williamsport, Md., started 19th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Emory's Adams-Quade Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Durbin Group, E-Labs, Garner Construction and B&L Hauling.
Points chase: Heading to Winchester, Andrew Yoder led series standings with 169 points over Kenny Yoder (160) and Devin Frey (144).
Car count: 36
Polesitter: Taylor Farlling
Heat race winners: Bruce Kane, Taylor Farlling, Dylan Lewis, Trever Feathers
Consolation race winners: Chuck Schutz
Next series race: May 24, Hagerstown Speedway (Hagerstown, MD) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728