Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/25/2020 14:03:19

Sponsor 743
May 18
Stateline Speedway,
Busti, NY
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series (Bill Law Memorial) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and team reports (last updated May 19, 5:11 pm)
Jeremy Wonderling wins Bill Law Memorial
Bill Law Memorial
  1. Jeremy Wonderling
  2. Max Blair
  3. Jason Genco
  4. Darrell Bossard
  5. Scott Gurdak
  6. Damian Bidwell
  7. Kyle Lukon
  8. Ryan Frazee
  9. Braeden Dillinger
  10. Bruce Hordusky
  11. Brian Knowles
  12. Ward Schell
  13. Khole Wanzer
  14. Sam Pennacchio
  15. Chad Schauers
  16. Michael Duritsky
  17. Logan Zarin
  18. Gary Troyer
  19. Scott Dellahoy
  20. Kyle Murray
  21. Jared Kane
  22. Kyle Zimmerman
  23. T.J. Downs
  24. Andy Michael
  25. Bill Kessler
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Jeremy Wonderling of Wellsville, N.Y., led all 30 laps for a $2,000 victory Saturday at Stateline Speedway on the Sweeney Chevrolet RUSH Late Model Series. Wonderling took the checkers ahead of Max Blair in the Bill Law Memorial on the Crate Late Model series.
Quotable: "I didn't know I was ahead of Max because the scoreboard wasn't working," Wonderling said. "I knew he was there in third during the (lap-18) rain delay. The lapped traffic was getting hairy there for a while; I didn't know what to do. The lapped cars were running side-by-side and I was trying to pick which one was going to go the right way. I saw Jason (Genco) and the other (lapped) car ahead got a little further ahead so I said to myself, 'I have to block him'. That was nerve-wracking to sit during the rain delay and wonder what the track is going to do and how good the car is going to be. The car was just as good when I came back as it was at the beginning."
Key notes: Wonderling won the inaugural Bill Law Memorial in 2017. ... The race honored a late team owner who was an early adopter of Crate Late Model competition; Law's grandson Kyle Murray is a RUSH series competitor. ... Twenty-one drivers completed 30 laps. ... Paul Norman won the non-qualifiers' race. ... Max Blair won Stateline's Super Late Model feature, his 300th career feature victory.
On the move: Michael Duritsky of Masontown, Pa., started 23rd and finished 16th.
Winner's sponsors: Wonderling's GRT Race Car is sponsored by Close Racing Supply, Terry Prince Contracting and Mesler Trucking.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Max Blair had 298 points to lead Logan Roberson (286) and Ross Robinson (270).
Current weather: Clear, 67°F
Car count: 33
Polesitter: Jeremy Wonderling
Dash winner: Jeremy Wonderling
Heat race winners: Scott Gurdak, Max Blair, Jeremy Wonderling, Kyle Lukon
Consolation race winners: T.J. Downs, Andy Michael
Next series race: May 19, Eriez Speedway (Hammett, PA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728