Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1169
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/29/2020 04:45:06

Sponsor 743
May 18
Hattiesburg Speedway,
Hattiesburg, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 19, 5:04 pm)
Leader's flat opens Hattiesburg door for Thrash
  1. Chad Thrash
  2. Brian Rickman
  3. Bub McCool
  4. Hunter Lewis
  5. Terry Wilson
  6. Rick Rickman
  7. Shelby Sheedy
  8. Brett White
  9. Shay Knight
  10. Doug Sanchagrin
  11. Scott Ladner
  12. Michael Arnold
presented by
What won the race: Chad Thrash of Collinsville, Miss., inherited the point when series points leader Rick Rickman's flat tire drew a lap-25 caution and led the rest of Saturday's Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series event at Hattiesburg Speedway. Thrash earned $3,000 for his 14th career series victory.
Key notes: Thrash's previous series victory came July 27, 2018, at Hattiesburg. ... Besides the lap-25 caution for Rick Rickman when debris caused a flat tire, the only other yellow appeared for Michael Arnold on the lap-25 restart. ... Rick Rickman returned after getting fresh rubber to finish sixth. ... Leslie Brown scratched from the feature. ... The tour is slated to return to Hattiesburg for its Sept. 14 season finale.
On the move: Hunter Lewis of Moss Point, Miss., started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Thrash's Rocket Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Miller Lite, Structural Steel Services, TomKat of Chunky, Integra Racing Shocks, Thrash Pest Control, Velocita Racewear, Hoosier Racing Tire, Hooker Harnesses, GW Performance, Fivestar Racing Bodies, X-treme Graphics by J-Rod and B-Line Fabrication.
Points chase: Rick Rickman of Columbus, Miss., entered the event atop MSCCS standings.
Current weather: Clear, 74°F
Car count: 13
Fast qualifier: Chad Thrash
Time: 14.319 seconds
Polesitter: Rick Rickman
Dash winner: Rick Rickman
Consolation race winners: Doug Sanchagrin
Next series race: May 25, Tri-County Speedway (Pollard, AL) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: R. Rickman, Thrash
Row 2: B. Rickman, Arnold
Row 3: McCool, Wilson
Row 4: Knight, Sheedy
Row 5: Sanchagrin, Lewis
Row 6: Ladner, White
Row 7: Brown

Sponsor 774
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728