Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/29/2020 16:27:24

Sponsor 743
May 17
Southern Oklahoma Speedway,
Ardmore, OK
Sanction: Sooner Late Model Series - $750
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 18, 12:46 am)
Red-hot Hughes wins at Southern OK
  1. Kip Hughes
  2. Kyle Sweeney
  3. Damian Patocka
  4. Steven Hawkins
  5. Jerry Winters
  6. Jim Hardison
  7. Wayne Bush
  8. Sloppy Hog
  9. Richard Shepler
  10. Phil Sager
  11. Eddie Tidwell
  12. John Somers
  13. Mark Brill
presented by
What won the race: Ninth-starting Kip Hughes of Enid, Okla. continued his hot start to the Sooner Late Model Series season on Friday night with a $750 victory at Southern Oklahoma Speedway. The win marked his ninth career Sooner Late Model Series victory.
Key notes: Hughes has now won three of four Sooner Late Model Series events to kick off the 2019 season. … Dusty Leonard of Marysville, Kan., was victorious on May 11 at 81 Speedway. … Four competitors failed to make it out for the feature. … Southern Oklahoma Speedway hosted the fourth race of the season on the Sooner Late Model Series as the tour kicked off the weekend doubleheader. … It’s the ninth time in the series four-year history to visit Southern Oklahoma Speedway and the only time the tour will stop at the Ardmore, Okla., oval this season. … Action will wrap up on Saturday at Oklahoma Sports Park.
On the move: Kyle Sweeney of Purcell, Okla., started seventh and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Hughes’s Marker Motorsports Barry Wright Race Car carries sponsorship from Hot Shot Power Washing, Mac Tools by Danny Stratton, Grand Garage, Knockout Graphics, Jerry Bergman Tax and Accounting,Tony Jackson Jr. Racing and Dunsworth Machine.
Points chase: Heading in Friday's event, Kip Hughes (1,040) of Enid, Okla., led Damian Patocka (960), Steven Hawkins (825), John Somers (790), Zach Nickell (615) and Bobby McGehee (615).
Current weather: Partly Cloudy, 77°F
Car count: 17
Polesitter: Mark Brill
Heat race winners: John Somers, Damian Patocka, Kip Hughes
Next series race: May 18, Oklahoma Sports Park (Ada, OK) $750
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Brill, Winters
Row 2: Hardison, Shepler
Row 3: Somers, Hawkins
Row 4: Sweeney, Patocka
Row 5: Hughes, Bush
Row 6: Hog, Tidwell
Row 7: Sale, Nickell
Row 8: Sager, Lane
Row 9:  Moore
Sponsor 774
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728