Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/28/2020 18:47:14

Sponsor 743
May 11
81 Speedway,
Park City, KS
Sanction: Sooner Late Model Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 12, 8:03 am)
Leonard grabs second 81 Speedway victory
  1. Dusty Leonard
  2. Adam Schrag
  3. Travis Johnson
  4. Justin Kinderknecht
  5. Delbert Smith
  6. Kip Hughes
  7. Damian Patocka
  8. Nate Ginest
  9. Chris Kratzer
  10. Dan Smith
  11. Jimmy Segraves
  12. Robert Shepard
  13. Ross McCartney
  14. John Somers
  15. Adam Popp
  16. Steven Hawkins
  17. David Lane
  18. Brandon Givens
  19. Tyler Frye
  20. Tony Foster
presented by
What won the race: Rallying from his 11th starting spot, Dusty Leonard of Marysville, Kan., won his second 81 Speedway victory of the season, topping Saturday's Sooner-NCRA co-sanctioned event to earn $1,000. Leonard moved into the NCRA points lead with the victory.
Key notes: Leonard took the checkered flag in the feature after winning the night's consolation race. ... Front-row starters Adam Schrag and Travis Johnson finished second and third in the main event. ... The Sooner Late Model Series returns to 81 Speedway on July 20. … The NCRA tour returns to 81 on June 7, July 3 and Sept. 1. ... Friday's co-sanctioned event at Enid (Okla.) Speedway was rained out.
On the move: Winner Dusty Leonard started 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Leonard's MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by Seven D Longhorns, Brice Leonard Farm Bureau Financial Services, Ehnens Automotive, Feldkamp Furniture and Latta Plumbing.
Points chase: Dusty Leonard moved into the NCRA points lead; sixth-place finisher Kip Hughes leads Sooner tour points.
Current weather: Clear, 52°F
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Travis Johnson
Heat race winners: Travis Johnson, Robert Shepard, Dan Smith, Chris Kratzer
Consolation race winners: Dusty Leonard
Next series race: May 17, Southern Oklahoma Speedway (Ardmore, OK) $750
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Johnson, Schrag
Row 2: Kinderknecht, De. Smith
Row 3: Hughes, Somers
Row 4: Givens, Shepard
Row 5: Da. Smith, Kratzer
Row 6: Leonard, Frye
Row 7: McCartney, Patocka
Row 8: Popp, Ginest
Row 9: Hawkins, Segraves
Row 10: Foster, Lane
Sponsor 774
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728