Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2023 15:41:09

Sponsor 743
July 25
Dacotah Speedway,
Mandan, ND
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (North Dakota Governor's Cup) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 26, 2:23 pm)
Johnson captures Dacotah Governor's Cup
North Dakota Governor's Cup
  1. Zach Johnson
  2. John Kaanta
  3. Ricky Weiss
  4. Jake Redetzke
  5. Jeff Wildung
  6. Eric Mass
  7. Jeremy Keller
  8. Kelly Hample
  9. Chad Becker
  10. David McDonald
  11. Dave Smith
  12. Jim Harris
  13. Jeremy Keller
  14. Allen Kent
  15. Jason Storbakken
  16. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  17. Hank Berry
  18. Pat Doar
  19. Paul Mueller
  20. Darrell Bauer
  21. Isaac Sondrol
  22. Scott Ward
  23. Tom Thompson
  24. Tyson Turnbull
  25. Mike Stadel
presented by
Layn Mudder
Zach Johnson won Dacotah Speedway's Governor's Cup opener.
What won the race: Polesitter Zach Johnson of Kensington, Minn., took the lead on the sixth of 40 laps and led the rest of the way for his fourth career Blaine Brothers Challenge Series victory. The reigning series champ collected $2,000.
Key notes: Outside front-row starter Scott Ward of Watertown, S.D., jumped to an early lead, but retired early to finish 22nd. ... Johnson notched his first series win of the season; his previous triumph on the WISSOTA tour came Aug. 22, 2013, at Norman County Raceway in Ada, Minn. ... Friday marked the second of seven BBCS races on a western swing through three states and Canada. ... Dacotah, which doesn't host weekly Late Models, offers two complete series programs Friday and Saturday.
On the move: Jake Redezke of Altoona, Wis., charged from the 13th starting spot to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Johnson's Pierce Race Car is sponsored by ESS, Glenwood State Bank and Greeley Plumbing, Heating & AC, Midwest Grain Systems and Wasp.
Points chase: Through July 25, John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., has 210 points for a three-point lead over Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba; Redetzke is third, 10 points back.
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Zach Johnson
Heat race winners: Zach Johnson, Scott Ward, Jeff Wildung
Next series race: August 18, Cedar Lake Speedway (New Richmond, WI) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information