Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1010
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/26/2020 18:35:18

Sponsor 743
May 10
Mississippi Thunder Speedway,
Fountain City, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour (Rumble by the River 40) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 14, 1:04 pm)
Timm bags first career Dirt Kings victory
Rumble by the River 40
  1. Jake Timm
  2. Jimmy Mars
  3. Lance Matthees
  4. Brett Swedberg
  5. Nick Anvelink
  6. Jesse Glenz
  7. Taylor Scheffler
  8. John Kaanta
  9. Pat Doar
  10. A.J. Diemel
  11. Chris Engels
  12. James Giossi
  13. Ron Berna
  14. Justin Ritchie
  15. Justin Reed
  16. Justin Schmidt
  17. Troy Springborn
  18. Lance Hofer
  19. Turk Letizia
  20. Paul Parker
  21. Don Shaw
  22. Jared Siefert
  23. Mark Rose
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Jake Timm heads to victory at Mississippi Thunder Speedway.
What won the race: Making his first career Late Model start, Jake Timm of Winona, Minn., led flag-to-flag in Friday’s Rumble by the River 40 at Mississippi Thunder Speedway to capture his first career DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour victory. He earned $3,000 in the season opener.
Key notes: Timm, son of track promoter Bob Timm, crossed the finish line 2.296 seconds ahead of Mars. ... Timm, a USMTS standout, had his lead shortened after a scrape with the wall on lap-28 but held on to win the 40-lapper. … The race's lone caution flew on lap 23 for Don Shaw, who slowed in turn four. … Mars went from fourth to second one lap after the mid-race restart. ... It was the third-year tour’s first-ever visit to Mississippi Thunder Speedway and the only visit this season.
On the move: Jesse Glenz of Fall Creek, Wis., started 11th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Timm’s MB Customs Race Car is powered by a Buckbuilt Race Engine and sponsored by Hurco, Rivercity Manufacturing, Horman’s HVAC, Oakbridge Fabrication, OFI Performance, R&R Machining.
Points chase: Fountain City hosted the tour’s season opener; Nick Anvelink of Navarino, Wis., is the two-time series champion.
Current weather: Clear, 48°F
Car count: 30
Polesitter: Jake Timm
Heat race winners: Brett Swedberg, A.J. Diemel, John Kaanta, Jake Timm
Consolation race winners: Paul Parker
Provisional starters: Turk Letizia
Next series race: May 24, Outagamie Speedway (Seymour, WI) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Timm, Swedberg
Row 2: Matthees, Shaw
Row 3: Scheffler, Mars
Row 4: Kaanta, Anvelink
Row 5: Diemel, Giossi
Row 6: Glenz, Engels
Row 7: Reed, Doar
Row 8: Hofer, Berna
Row 9: Parker, Schmidt
Row 10: Ritchie, Siefert
Row 11: Rose, Springborn
Row 12: Letizia
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728