Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 23:00:38

Sponsor 743
July 25
Swainsboro Raceway,
Swainsboro, GA
Sanction: Schaeffer's Southern Nationals (Domino's Pizza Christmas in July) - $5,300
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 26, 10:07 am)
Roberts nabs $5,300 Southern Nat'ls victory
Domino's Pizza Christmas in July
  1. Casey Roberts
  2. Brandon Overton
  3. Chris Madden
  4. Brent Dixon
  5. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
  6. Eric Jacobsen
  7. Johnny Pursley
  8. Tony Knowles
  9. Craig Vosbergen
  10. Billy Ogle Jr.
  11. Aaron Ridley
  12. Scott Shirey
  13. Vic Hill
  14. Donald McIntosh
  15. Austin Smith
  16. Stacy Boles
  17. Joey Coulter
  18. Casey Barrow
  19. Anthony Burroughs
  20. Chris Ferguson
  21. Kenny Collins
  22. Pierce McCarter
  23. Dennis Franklin
presented by
Glen Starek
Casey Roberts takes the checkers at Swainsboro Raceway.
What won the race: Polesitter Casey Roberts of Toccoa, Ga., jumped took the lead at the drop of the green and led all 53 laps for his eighth career Schaeffer Oil Southern Nationals victory.
Key notes: Brandon Overton of Appling Ga., Thursday's series winner at Modoc, S.C., ran second the whole way. ... A late-race caution flew for fourth-running Chris Ferguson of Mount Holly, N.C. ... The program was interrupted by a brief rain shower. ... Roberts became the series fourth different winner in four races; he previously won the Schaeffer Oil-backed tour's Swainsboro stop in 2009.
On the move: Chris Madden of Gaffney, S.C., salvaged a good points run with a 10th-to-third charge.
Winner's sponsors: Roberts' Jimmy and Ann Cushman-owned Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Custom Race Engine and carries sponsorship from Cushman Paint & Body, Hoosier Racing Tire, M&S Concrete, Schaeffer Oil, Starrette Trucking and VP Racing Fuels.
Points chase: Madden extended his point cushion with another podium finish.
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Casey Roberts
Time: 14.613 seconds
Polesitter: Casey Roberts
Dash winner: Casey Roberts
Consolation race winners: Brandon Overton, Chris Ferguson, Eric Jacobsen, Johnny Pursley
Provisional starters: Stacy Boles, Donald McIntosh, Kenny Collins
Next series race: July 26, Screven Motor Speedway (Sylvania, GA) $5,300
Editor's note: Changes race length to 53 laps sted 35.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information