Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/25/2020 13:22:05

Sponsor 743
May 3
Crossville Speedway,
Crossville, TN
Sanction: Topless Outlaw Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 6, 9:18 am)
Hedgecock tops Ownbey for Topless Outlaws win
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. John Ownbey
  3. Jordan Rodabaugh
  4. Ryan King
  5. Jason Trammell
  6. Chase King
  7. Heath Hindman
  8. Anthony White
  9. Austin Neely
  10. Drew Kennedy
  11. Eddie King Jr.
  12. Zach Shannon
  13. Jason Manley
  14. Jordon Horton
  15. Mike Price
  16. Matt Henderson
  17. Barrett Lowe
  18. Landon Bagby
  19. Andy Miller
  20. Jesse Lowe
  21. Sammie Russell
  22. Johnny Ridings
  23. Jordan Judge
  24. Trent Mullinax
presented by
What won the race: Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., raced to a 40-lap victory Friday in the first-ever feature for the fledgling Topless Outlaws Dirt Racing Series. Hedgecock outran John Ownbey and Jordan Rodabaugh for a $2,000 triumph at Crossville Speedway.
Key notes: Hedgecock finished 1.335 seconds ahead of Ownbey. … Nineteen drivers finished the race, with 14 completing all 40 circuits. … Crossville track champion Jesse Lowe finished 20th. … The upstart series for steel-headed engines kicked off its inaugural season with a trip to Crossville’s third-mile. … There are 13 events scheduled for 2019. … The series returns to Crossville on Aug. 2.
On the move: Zach Shannon started 20th and finished 12th.
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Cushman, Five Star Hyundai, Eagle Racing Engines, K&P Used Cars, Transport One, Budget Transmissions, Valley Transport, VP Racing Fuels, VooDoo Technology and Timeless Memories Photography.
Points chase: It’s the series first-ever race.
Current weather: Partly Cloudy, 61°F
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Cory Hedgecock
Time: 12.341 seconds
Polesitter: Cory Hedgecock
Dash winner: Cory Hedgecock
Heat race winners: Jason Manley, Jordan  Rodabaugh, Heath Hindman
Consolation race winners: Sammie Russell
Next series race: May 11, North Georgia Speedway (Chatsworth, GA) $2,500
Editor's note: Fixes car count.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hedgecock, R. King
Row 2: Ownbey, C. King
Row 3: Trammell, Neely
Row 4: Rodabaugh, Manley
Row 5: Hindman, White
Row 6: Horton, Price
Row 7: B. Lowe, E. King Jr.
Row 8: Bagby, Kennedy
Row 9: J. Lowe, Miller
Row 10: Henderson, Shannon
Row 11: Mullinax, Russell
Row 12: Ridings, Judge

Sponsor 718
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728